We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Wichita Falls
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Reviewed August 24, 2010

We have stayed at this motel once a year for several years on business trip nothing fancy just nice motel with clean well kept room, microwave, refrigerator quiet environment and pleasant staff so what more can you ask for. Have stayed at 3-4 star hotels that I did not like as well. We will be back and do recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coldtrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wftravelodge, Manager at Travelodge Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2011

Thank you for your response. We hope to see you on your next trip to Wichita Falls.

Kindest Regards,

The Travelodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 166 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2010

clean motel, however the price was a bit steep for what you get. I paid $70, which is well ... highway robbery... big hippy dude staff member on night shift (i arrived at 330am) was kind and nice.. would recommend for 1 night stay, but nothing more, just because the price is overkill. Bed was also a bit stiff, but this is totally my subjective opinion as others might like a stiff bed. just saying..

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tulumtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wftravelodge, Manager at Travelodge Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2015

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the disappointment with your stay. We will be sure to take your comments about our property under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Price was really good, the service was good, the bed was comfortable and I slept well. BUT, they are only doubles, I thought they'd be queens, so one of us slept on the floor. The bathroom had a broken soap dish/wall, so the fix was poly plastic with duct tape and the tub floor was dirty. We all decided not to shower as a result and it really soured the room for us. But for a quick overnight, it was fine, and 42$ is tough to beat.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wftravelodge, Manager at Travelodge Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2015

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the disappointment with your stay. We will be sure to take your comments about our property under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Spent one night here based on previous reviews. I was driving a pickup pulling a small enclosed trailer. The "truck parking" consisted of an unlighted gravel lot separated from the motel by a strip of jungle. I saw a rock fire ring under one of the trees and ended up parking the truck beside the pool enclosure because I didn't want anyone bothering the rig.

The room was clean but smelled of a deodorant spray. The bath linens were all dingy and the bath mat and face cloths were stained. The mattress was comfortable however and we slept well.

We were awake at 5:30 and went ahead and loaded up to leave to get a head start on the heat. The night clerk had just left and the person manning the desk had to call the manager to get me a receipt. This after she wrote down my credit card info on a scrap of paper! I retrieved that!

All in all, this was not the worst motel experience that I've had, but I would not recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowboync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wftravelodge, Manager at Travelodge Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2011

Thank you for your response. I apologize about the inconvience. We have gone through training with the Front Desk staff so that they are knowledgeable on areas of the Front Desk. We hope to see you on your next visit to Wichita Falls.

Kindest Regards,

The Travelodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

we've stayed at so many places from budget to upscale. this motel delivered as much bang for the buck as any we've stayed at. extremely well run and maintained.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truthwillsaveus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wftravelodge, Manager at Travelodge Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2015

Thank you for your amazing five star review. We are a little late to this but we hope to see you on your next visit to Wichita Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

It was the best price in town and it was superior to the other cheap hotels. The rooms were clean and the manager took pride in his work. He came around the counter and made me waffles shaped like the state of Texas. Small things like that are the reason I would say I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willis_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wftravelodge, Manager at Travelodge Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2011

Thank you for your response. We hope to see you on your next visit to Wichita Falls! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve.

Kindest Regards,

The Travelodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

My family stayed at the Travelodge and had a clean room and were pleased with the management and staff. When we arrived, the staff made calls for us to see what restaurants would be open on Thanksgiving. They also provided a continental breakfact and made the waffles for us. This hotel is at the end of Maurine ave. and it was easy to get on the interstate.

This is an older hotel, but was clean. For the price, well worth the stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IllinoisFamilyTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wftravelodge, Manager at Travelodge Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with our family. We hope to see you on your next visit to Wichita Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Wichita Falls
355 reviews
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#14 of 25 in Wichita Falls
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
#17 of 25 in Wichita Falls
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
5 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wichita Falls

Address: 1015 Wolcott Ln, Wichita Falls, TX 76306-6169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Price Range: $44 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Wichita Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Travel Lodge
Wichita Falls Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing