We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IHG members welcomed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I 've stayed at a few Expresses and of course you can't beat the complimentary breakfast, while its not Mimi's, it saves a little money. I Just wanted to say the hospitality was way better than expected. Specifically, Shelly is a lady that really impressed me and made me smile. She went around asking if she could get me something as if was in a set-down restaurant. This is not the norm; usually the breakfast staff just put out the food and stay in the back, for the most part. Also, the front staff Amy, Lucy and Debra Dyer (night time auditor). They just made my stay just a tad more enjoyable and overall just accomadating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Joe D.,

Thank you so much for leaving such a glowing review from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Wichita Falls! We strive to provide excellent customer service and we are glad that Deb, Aimee, Shellie, and Lucy had such a positive impact on you. They will be very happy to know that they had a lasting impression on one of our guests. I will definitely share this review with them as well as with our Facebook Friends. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to Wichita Falls!

Best Regards,

Lauren Denney
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 202 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed here back in late October on our way to New Mexico during a road trip. First time staying at a Holiday Inn branded motel, and I was very pleased. The motel and rooms were well decorated, the staff was friendly, and the beds were very comfortable. Not a whole lot to say, but I definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

James L.,

Thank you so much for your review! It's always wonderful to hear guest reviews, especially when it is a positive one. I will pass your compliments on to our staff and our Facebook friends. I hope the rest of your trip went well and we'd be delighted to see you next time you are in Wichita Falls!
Thank you!

Lauren Denney, Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We recently stayed at this Holiday Inn in Wichita Falls. We had been to an anniversary party & the hostess of the party said we needed to stay here. We called last minuted & they still made room for us. I always like to be at a HI Express, because you know what you are going to get. However this place was beautiful & super clean. They have come along way & it even had a good smell to it. It was probably 3/4 full , weekend night by 9 pm. The bed was super comfortable, the hot water was really hot hot!! The drapes in the room kept it dark enough. The coffee was hot the next am, and the breakfast was ok. Our vehicle was safe all night long. Glad to have stayed here and will know a spot in the town when we are traveling through again. .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trixie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorSPSKB, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you so much for your outstanding review of our award winning hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

I will let our staff know of your positive feedback - it will make their day! Our guests safety, security and comfort are of the upmost importance to us. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback.

Kathie Forehand-Chaddick
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

HI Express is my business go-to hotel for reliable lodging. This location is right by, and walkable, to the falls which are right behind it. While this was a business trip, it was nice to have a short walk and to be able to enjoy the falls. The hot breakfast is always a plus. The cinnamon buns are awesome...the eggs, not so much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mesjournees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

There are not a lot of choices to stay in Wichita Falls so I picked this one based on the photos. It was surprisingly a lot better than I was expecting. The check in staff was very friendly and my room was big and spotless! All the staff was great. There were a lot of kids (teenagers) staying there and hanging out in the lobby. My phone kept getting hang up calls and I called the front desk and they said they would call the coach. The calls stopped, it was nice the front desk did something (most hotels don't). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simplescent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorSPSKB, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the team to leave your feedback about our award winning hotel! We agree, although our pictures are very nice, it doesn't compare to the WOW that you get when you enter the hotel.

We are pleased that you found your room spotless and that the guest services agents were friendly and helpful. Thank you for bringing the issue of the hang up calls to the attention of our front desk. Typically, a phone call to the coach instantaneously resolves this issue, but we have to be aware of it in order to provide better service to you and other guests.

Now that you KNOW us, please come back again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here Nov 1-3, 2013 for a wedding that was held next door at The Wellington event center (another nice place). We are so glad we stayed! The staff was very friendly and when I needed another iron one was sent to the room within 3-4 minutes. The breakfast is decent. Plenty of carbs and protein,etc...pretty good selection. Our room as well as the lobby, breakfast room and weight room was very clean and tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfortable and you have your choice of soft or firm pillow which is a nice touch.
While in town be sure to go to Lucy Park and walk to see the Falls....quite pretty.
We would definitely go back to Wichita Falls (love that Texas hospitality) and definitely stay at the HIE.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side look out over a lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorSPSKB, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Wow - what a great review! We are so happy that you chose to stay at our award winning hotel during your family or friend's wedding. We often hear how convenient it is to just walk next door following an event at the Wellington Banquet and Conference Center. Our staff will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Texas Hospitality! Thanks for staying with us and please come visit again if visiting Wichita Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Got in late but was treated great.
The hotel and staff were really nice, room was nice and breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay here again!
I was traveling on a BMW touring motorcycle and they even went as far as allowing me to keep it under the front canopy out of the weather. This was really appreciated!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmcma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorSPSKB, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. Going the extra mile is what we try to do everyday! So glad our staff took care of your needs during your late arrival and made special accommodations for you. We'd love to have to stay with us again if traveling to Wichita Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 25 in Wichita Falls
534 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Wichita Falls
Courtyard Wichita Falls
#11 of 25 in Wichita Falls
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
5.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 25 in Wichita Falls
138 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Wichita Falls
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls

Address: 5300 Kell Blvd, Wichita Falls, TX 76310-1712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wichita Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Wichita Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range: $116 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Major Businesses and Attractions Surround Award Winning Wichita Falls Hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites of Wichita Falls, Texas, is conveniently located minutes from popular Wichita Falls attractions and businesses. Are you traveling to our Wichita Falls hotel for leisure? Our location offers easy access to The Plex, a family fun center with games and rides, and outdoor attractions like Lake Wichita Park, Lucy Park and Cast Away Cove Waterpark. Sports enthusiasts enjoy our convenient location to Memorial Stadium, MSU, Sunrise Optimist Softball Complex, Hoskins Baseball Field, and the city's Sports Complex. If you're in the mood to shop, visit Sikes Senter Mall or Parker Square Shopping Center just three miles from our Wichita Falls hotel. You'll also find a variety of live entertainment at Memorial Auditorium and Red River Casino. Wichita Falls, TX, is a growing city and home to major regional manufacturers and retail centers. Lodging at our Wichita Falls hotel puts you close to several large businesses, including OSTC, Texoma Cancer Center, Kell West Hospital, and many others. If you need to hold a meeting during your stay, the Wellington Banquet and Conference Center has over 6000 square feet of meeting space and is right next door. Our business center is conveniently located in the lobby of the hotel and is available 24 hours a day. Whether you're visiting for business or leisure, our Wichita Falls award winning hotel will meet your needs. You can expect a good night's rest in our cozy triple-sheeted beds and then start each day with our signature cinnamon roll from our complimentary hot breakfast bar. The fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool help you relax during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Wichita Falls
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Falls Hotel Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing