We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a quick trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2013

There are not a lot of choices to stay in Wichita Falls so I picked this one based on the photos. It was surprisingly a lot better than I was expecting. The check in staff was very friendly and my room was big and spotless! All the staff was great. There were a lot of kids (teenagers) staying there and hanging out in the lobby. My phone kept getting hang up calls and I called the front desk and they said they would call the coach. The calls stopped, it was nice the front desk did something (most hotels don't). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simplescent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorSPSKB, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the team to leave your feedback about our award winning hotel! We agree, although our pictures are very nice, it doesn't compare to the WOW that you get when you enter the hotel.

We are pleased that you found your room spotless and that the guest services agents were friendly and helpful. Thank you for bringing the issue of the hang up calls to the attention of our front desk. Typically, a phone call to the coach instantaneously resolves this issue, but we have to be aware of it in order to provide better service to you and other guests.

Now that you KNOW us, please come back again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 202 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here Nov 1-3, 2013 for a wedding that was held next door at The Wellington event center (another nice place). We are so glad we stayed! The staff was very friendly and when I needed another iron one was sent to the room within 3-4 minutes. The breakfast is decent. Plenty of carbs and protein,etc...pretty good selection. Our room as well as the lobby, breakfast room and weight room was very clean and tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfortable and you have your choice of soft or firm pillow which is a nice touch.
While in town be sure to go to Lucy Park and walk to see the Falls....quite pretty.
We would definitely go back to Wichita Falls (love that Texas hospitality) and definitely stay at the HIE.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side look out over a lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorSPSKB, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Wow - what a great review! We are so happy that you chose to stay at our award winning hotel during your family or friend's wedding. We often hear how convenient it is to just walk next door following an event at the Wellington Banquet and Conference Center. Our staff will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Texas Hospitality! Thanks for staying with us and please come visit again if visiting Wichita Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Got in late but was treated great.
The hotel and staff were really nice, room was nice and breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay here again!
I was traveling on a BMW touring motorcycle and they even went as far as allowing me to keep it under the front canopy out of the weather. This was really appreciated!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmcma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorSPSKB, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. Going the extra mile is what we try to do everyday! So glad our staff took care of your needs during your late arrival and made special accommodations for you. We'd love to have to stay with us again if traveling to Wichita Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The hotel and rooms were very clean and in good condition. The bathroom was very clean and neat. We had plenty of clean towels and wash cloths. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good, but it seemed they would almost run out of breakfast items before refilling them. The internet connection was so slow we ended up using our own hot spot.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorSPSKB, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a 5 star review! We are aware of the internet issue. The technology needed to increase our internet speed has not yet reached Wichita Falls, but we expect to have this issue resolved by the end of this year. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotel and room were clean and in very good condition.
Tried both wi-fi & wired internet in our room, both were the slowest ever.
Office chair in our room had no arms - odd!.
Dresser had a built-in frame for flat screen TV, it looked good.
Nice, large framed round mirror over the work table, a nice touch.
Our room had a vinyl upholstered 'easy' chair, an ottoman and a floor lamp.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorSPSKB, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We are presently awaiting new equipment/technology to increase our internet speed throughout the hotel, and we expect to have the project completed by year end. Thanks for staying with us, and please come back if traveling to Wichita Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have been using HIE for a long time and I am a Gold member, but when I went to check in at this HIE I could not find my Government ID card. I then had to pay $133 dollars for the room. I explained to the person behind the desk that I can prove I am a federal government employee that I had printed out my government pay stub. She would not take that as proof. I will never to back to this HIE in Wichita Falls again. There is other Hotels in this city.

Room Tip: Find another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasDave-Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorSPSKB, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent experience at our hotel. I regret that you were disappointed in your stay, as we work very hard to make our guests feel at home. I invite you to contact our General Manager, Jennifer Briley, at 940.692.8300 to discuss this situation further. Thank you for staying with us and giving feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great hotel for the annual Hotter N Hell Bike race in North Texas. The facility and personnel were extremely friendly and accommodating for the large number of riders and families attending the 10,000+ riders weekend.

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, safe parking, good warm breakfast and strong internet signal. All in the same package.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elcAustinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorSPSKB, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thanks for staying with us during this year's HHH100 and taking the time to leave a great review! We love to cater to our riders and their families, and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to have you return to Wichita Falls and stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 25 in Wichita Falls
534 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Wichita Falls
Courtyard Wichita Falls
#11 of 25 in Wichita Falls
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
5.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 25 in Wichita Falls
138 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Wichita Falls
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls

Address: 5300 Kell Blvd, Wichita Falls, TX 76310-1712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wichita Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Wichita Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range: $116 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Major Businesses and Attractions Surround Award Winning Wichita Falls Hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites of Wichita Falls, Texas, is conveniently located minutes from popular Wichita Falls attractions and businesses. Are you traveling to our Wichita Falls hotel for leisure? Our location offers easy access to The Plex, a family fun center with games and rides, and outdoor attractions like Lake Wichita Park, Lucy Park and Cast Away Cove Waterpark. Sports enthusiasts enjoy our convenient location to Memorial Stadium, MSU, Sunrise Optimist Softball Complex, Hoskins Baseball Field, and the city's Sports Complex. If you're in the mood to shop, visit Sikes Senter Mall or Parker Square Shopping Center just three miles from our Wichita Falls hotel. You'll also find a variety of live entertainment at Memorial Auditorium and Red River Casino. Wichita Falls, TX, is a growing city and home to major regional manufacturers and retail centers. Lodging at our Wichita Falls hotel puts you close to several large businesses, including OSTC, Texoma Cancer Center, Kell West Hospital, and many others. If you need to hold a meeting during your stay, the Wellington Banquet and Conference Center has over 6000 square feet of meeting space and is right next door. Our business center is conveniently located in the lobby of the hotel and is available 24 hours a day. Whether you're visiting for business or leisure, our Wichita Falls award winning hotel will meet your needs. You can expect a good night's rest in our cozy triple-sheeted beds and then start each day with our signature cinnamon roll from our complimentary hot breakfast bar. The fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool help you relax during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Wichita Falls
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Falls Hotel Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing