We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HHH Weekend 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a nice hotel and upscale for a Holiday Inn Express. Our room was fine. I wanted a King Room, but got two queens instead. Oh well. We did get a downstairs room. Yea! Just what we wanted and it was at the end of the hallway, close to the parking lot. Another plus.

The first night the pool seemed a bit cold (strange as it is August), the second night was better for the pool. The floor of the pool could have been a bit cleaner. The water was clear though and that was good. It overlooks a little lake - very nice touch.

The breakfast was okay. Nothing to write home about but the wait staff was friendly and helpful. Overall it was okay, but I would have preferred better eggs. I also would have liked a bar to purchase wine/beer. Would have been nice to sit by the pool and order a drink or two.

We have stayed at this hotel for 3 years during HHH and the staff is always helpful. A nice touch is they do cater to the cyclists opening a continental breakfast up for them at 5:00 on Saturday of the big ride and the snack sack in the room was much appreciated.

The price seems a bit high. I know they can get pretty much what they ask for this weekend, but next year I notice it is going up $10 a night. $169/night, minimum stay two nights. A bit much.

Room Tip: No restaurant. No room service.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorSPSKB, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback about our award winning hotel, and are very pleased that you chosen to stay here 3 years in a row for the HHH100! Our staff gets very involved in making the HHH100 riders and families feel welcomed and catered to! We review the competition on a frequent basis and believe our prices to be fair and a great value for our guests. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 200 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel looks new and our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. I especially like the choice between soft and firm pillows. Breakfast was just ok, not a lot of choices but what was there was prepared well. On the downside, it appeared like there was only one elevator, and a slow one at that, which resulted in long waits. I also wish there was better sound insulation between floors. We had a very rude person upstairs who was stomping around at all hours. Two calls to the front desk unfortunately didn't result in any changes in this person's behavior.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalTexan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorSPSKB, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel. We are happy that you liked the choice in bed pillows and the hotel overall. We apologize for any unruly "neighbors" housed above you. As you mentioned, calls were made, however, that action is not foolproof. We are sorry you were disappointed in your stay. To attempt to make your memories of our hotel a little fonder, our General Manager has mailed you something that we hope will make up for the less than 100% satisfaction. We'd love to have you back if traveling to Wichita Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

A brand new building (or made to seem that way), warm and kindly check in staff, quiet and well appointed rooms, I thought this hotel was excellent and good value for money. A great bonus is a good looking (and warm) pool at the back of the hotel that overlooks a man made lake and a subdivision on the other side. I am not sure I'll be back to Wichita Falls, but I would definitely stay here again

By the way, the following night I stayed in a Holiday Inn Express in Flagstaff (I was driving from Dallas to LA) and the Flagstaff version was awful and made me pine for the WF edition. Amazing how a cookie cutter hotel chain can bake such inconsistent cookies!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorSPSKB, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Wichita Falls. We have to agree with you about the lovely view of the lake, and are happy that you found your stay relaxing and comfortable. Safe Travels and please come back and stay with us again.

Kathie Forehand
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel on the edge of town is a well kept secret. The rates are reasonable and the hotel is kept in marvelous shape. I have been staying there a week at a time for the last four years and it seems as if nothing has changed. The staff was courteous and helpful, the breakfast at the upper end of the Holiday Inn Express standard fare, and the beds comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here for the last night of our roadtrip - needed somewhere vaguely near DFW. We booked on the HIE website - it was rather expensive (the most expensive of any hotel on our entire trip - and we stayed in a lot of other HIE's) - but as it was our last night and the hotel looked good we thought why not and booked a King suite.

On arrival we checked in, went to the room but it was a 2 queen suite room (this was cheaper than the one we booked) - we went back to reception and they said they didn't actually have any king suites at the motel so the HIE website was wrong to offer the room in the first place!

The receptionist was very apologetic and then got us a king room in the corner of the third floor so it was very spacious and nice and quiet. It was a large room with plenty of room for us to get everything packed ready for our flight home. The room was very clean and the bathroom too. The aircon was one where you could adjust the wall thermostat so it could go on an off. The shower was good too and the towels were above average in size and fluffiness! The pillows were very tired - even the firm one was very soft and lumpy. The bed was on the soft side too but comfy.

Didn't have time to use the pool but it looked very nice. Had a lie in instead of breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PotentialVorticity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorSPSKB, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. I am very happy that the front desk agent was able to resolve your room situation to your satisfaction. We are in the process of refreshing all of our pillows in the hotel, and hope that you will discover this on your next visit to Wichita Falls.
Safe Travels!

Kathie Forehand
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Nice, clean, good location! We travel on motorcycles and the staff understood our needs for rooms on the first floor looking out onto the parking lot. Plenty of restaruants choices. Will stay again if traveling in area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorSPSKB, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you very much for your great feedback - we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We take great pride in taking care of our guests, and are pleased that our front desk staff was responsive to your needs. We look forward to seeing you again if in Wichita Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My son in law and I checked in to the Holiday inn on Wednesday evening 10th April after a very cold day in Wichita Falls.
Reception was very friendly and we were placed on the 4th floor of the hotel in a very nice room. Unfortunately the pool was closed but we were offered the facility of the YMCA.
This was a far better hotel than we had the previous evening at the so called Grand hotel in Wichita Falls. The only downside was there was no restaurant within walking distance. Breakfast was good overlooking the outdoor pool and lake.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool and lake would be the best at this hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WiggleOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorSPSKB, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for leaving your feedback about our award winning hotel. We are happy you found our staff friendly and that you enjoyed your stay. You will be glad to know that our pool is now open! We hope to see you again in Wichita Falls.

Kathie Forehand
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 25 in Wichita Falls
512 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Wichita Falls
Courtyard Wichita Falls
#11 of 25 in Wichita Falls
222 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall
5.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 25 in Wichita Falls
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls

Address: 5300 Kell Blvd, Wichita Falls, TX 76310-1712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wichita Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Wichita Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range: $121 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Major Businesses and Attractions Surround Award Winning Wichita Falls Hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites of Wichita Falls, Texas, is conveniently located minutes from popular Wichita Falls attractions and businesses. Are you traveling to our Wichita Falls hotel for leisure? Our location offers easy access to The Plex, a family fun center with games and rides, and outdoor attractions like Lake Wichita Park, Lucy Park and Cast Away Cove Waterpark. Sports enthusiasts enjoy our convenient location to Memorial Stadium, MSU, Sunrise Optimist Softball Complex, Hoskins Baseball Field, and the city's Sports Complex. If you're in the mood to shop, visit Sikes Senter Mall or Parker Square Shopping Center just three miles from our Wichita Falls hotel. You'll also find a variety of live entertainment at Memorial Auditorium and Red River Casino. Wichita Falls, TX, is a growing city and home to major regional manufacturers and retail centers. Lodging at our Wichita Falls hotel puts you close to several large businesses, including OSTC, Texoma Cancer Center, Kell West Hospital, and many others. If you need to hold a meeting during your stay, the Wellington Banquet and Conference Center has over 6000 square feet of meeting space and is right next door. Our business center is conveniently located in the lobby of the hotel and is available 24 hours a day. Whether you're visiting for business or leisure, our Wichita Falls award winning hotel will meet your needs. You can expect a good night's rest in our cozy triple-sheeted beds and then start each day with our signature cinnamon roll from our complimentary hot breakfast bar. The fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool help you relax during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Wichita Falls
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Falls Hotel Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing