We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number 1 for good reason”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My best friend, son, and I stayed here one night. Evening receptionist was friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Breakfast hostess, although new, was very polite and gracious and told us all she knew about the area. Hotel room and grounds were beautiful, well-maintained, and spotless. Wish we could have spent more time here. Great hotel!!

Room Tip: Was assigned a top floor, asked for first and THEY DID IT!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHolemanExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorSPSKB, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thanks so much for your great comments about our award winning hotel! Comments such as yours make us feel like #1. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in Wichita Falls, and hope that you will come back an visit often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 201 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

We used to live in Wichita Falls and still have family here so we have stayed here several times over the last year and a half. We always feel comfortable during our stays. The front desk and dining room staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms and hotel are clean and nicely decorated. The beds are very comfortable and the room darkening curtains work great. The outdoor pool is wonderful during the summer. We have used the treadmills in the fitness center on several of our stays and they work very well. We always enjoy the free breakfast although we were disappointed on our last stay to see they no longer have the pancake machine. The location of the hotel is a short drive away from several restaurants and shopping and because it is away from the busy part of town you don't have all the noise outside when you are trying to sleep.

Room Tip: For a nice view request a room overlooking the pool and small lake in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hot4travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorSPSKB, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your thoughtful feedback about our hotel. We strive to provide our guests a great experience, and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon!

Kathie Forehand
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

perfect Hotel for business and leisure. friendly and competent front desk stuff.
the only problem is there is too much cinnamon in the air, soap, shampoo, lotion and breakfast has always the smell of cinnamon. If you don't like the smell everyday you better go somewhere else ;-) But so it is ok and clean. Sometimes the Internet makes a little bit problems. I would come again. The only problem is you need a car for everything. No restaurant or shop is in walking distance.

Room Tip: backrooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fausn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm very pleased to announce that Holiday Inn Express will be changing our bath amenities in 2013! IHG has listened to our guests and soon the cinnamon scent will be limited to the delicious cinnamon rolls on our breakfast buffet and you'll find Bath and Body works amenities in their place.

We hope to have these new items in our bathrooms soon so hopefully on your next visit to Wichita Falls you'll be able to experience a fresh, new scent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Large room & bath - very comfortable & clean; front desk young man did it all: checked us in, ran extra toilet tissue upstairs, another run to show my husband how to operate the one cup at a time coffee maker. Found more clear cups for our room when we walked in after dinner. Breakfast room was spacious & the lady kept it immaculate. A plus: real butter. NOTE: the card for our dash giving us permission to park on lot & the business card - both are clear: TRIPADVISOR review wanted. (hotels are wising up to Tripadvisor - I'm guessing: NOT only do they need to please me - they need to please all the readers who read my review)

Room Tip: We had a wonderful room on the 3rd floor overlooking the little lake - room 327. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaulegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressMgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

I'm thrilled to hear that our award winning staff and their great service helped make your stay great. We work hard to provide the variety our guests want and real butter is just one of the ways we are able to do that. Thank you so much for your great response! We do want your feedback and find that Trip Advisor is a great, trusted place to leave reviews to help other travelers. We hope to serve you again on your next visit to Wichita Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have stayed here many times. It's our first pick for the Wichita Falls area.
Nice, friendly people on staff. The hotel is kept clean and in very good shape.
Our kids prefer this hotel over the others we have stayed at over the years while
visiting the Wichita Falls area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Impartation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressMgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express when your travels bring you to Wichita Falls. Our award winning team takes a lot of pride in serving our guests and we love to get feedback on how we are doing. I'm glad that your entire family enjoys our hotel and we look forward to your families next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel was great, it has great rooms, great breakfast; front desk was very friendly. I just loved the smell of my room. housekeeping was very friendly even though it was Thanksgiving.
I felt like I was home

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lrf_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressMgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. We hope that you had a very happy Thanksgiving in Wichita Falls and we hope to see you next time your travel plans bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here three nights while visiting family. This Holiday Inn is a newer hotel and is very clean and well maintained. We stayed on the 3d floor on the back side with a view of the small pond. The location is very convenient and we were able to go walking in the nice residential area nearby. There is a Sonic and a Valero gas station just outside the parking lot. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit. Room was comfortable, A/C worked well, great flat screen TV, very clean bathroom. My only complaint would be that there was not a comfortable chair to sit in for watching TV. Room only had 2 straight back type dining chairs so had to sit on the beds.
The breakfast buffet was standard HI - omelets/scrambled eggs, ham/sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereals, wonderful cinnamon rolls, yogurt, bananas, apples. Was very good and dining area is exceptional - very, very clean with a view of the pool.
I highly recommend this Holiday Inn and will be back!

Room Tip: Our room on the back had a nice view of pond and pool. We enjoyed watching the ducks and geese. Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolyn72653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 25 in Wichita Falls
520 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Wichita Falls
Courtyard Wichita Falls
#11 of 25 in Wichita Falls
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall
5.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 25 in Wichita Falls
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls

Address: 5300 Kell Blvd, Wichita Falls, TX 76310-1712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wichita Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Wichita Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range: $121 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Major Businesses and Attractions Surround Award Winning Wichita Falls Hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites of Wichita Falls, Texas, is conveniently located minutes from popular Wichita Falls attractions and businesses. Are you traveling to our Wichita Falls hotel for leisure? Our location offers easy access to The Plex, a family fun center with games and rides, and outdoor attractions like Lake Wichita Park, Lucy Park and Cast Away Cove Waterpark. Sports enthusiasts enjoy our convenient location to Memorial Stadium, MSU, Sunrise Optimist Softball Complex, Hoskins Baseball Field, and the city's Sports Complex. If you're in the mood to shop, visit Sikes Senter Mall or Parker Square Shopping Center just three miles from our Wichita Falls hotel. You'll also find a variety of live entertainment at Memorial Auditorium and Red River Casino. Wichita Falls, TX, is a growing city and home to major regional manufacturers and retail centers. Lodging at our Wichita Falls hotel puts you close to several large businesses, including OSTC, Texoma Cancer Center, Kell West Hospital, and many others. If you need to hold a meeting during your stay, the Wellington Banquet and Conference Center has over 6000 square feet of meeting space and is right next door. Our business center is conveniently located in the lobby of the hotel and is available 24 hours a day. Whether you're visiting for business or leisure, our Wichita Falls award winning hotel will meet your needs. You can expect a good night's rest in our cozy triple-sheeted beds and then start each day with our signature cinnamon roll from our complimentary hot breakfast bar. The fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool help you relax during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Falls Hotel Wichita Falls
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing