We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Certificate of Excellence
las vegas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We spent two nights at this hotel and was completely delighted. The hotel is very clean, modern and appealing. The breakfast was tasty in a nice atmosphere, and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. We would stay here again if we have the opportunity.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lester C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy_GM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
I am so glad that we could help to make your stay with us memorable. We look forward to your return visit soon. Thank you for the comments. Judy -GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    136
    53
    20
    15
See reviews for
226
76
38
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, TX
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Hotel is very nice and clean. Nice pool, hot tub and exercise room. Good breakfast. Great friendly staff. Convenient location. Love everything about it. Already planning on coming back next month.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsbarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Stayed at this hotel while visiting my husband at Sheppard AFB, at first I was worried after I read the reviews about "how far out the hotel is" I read that it was 30 minutes away from the airport, that all the food places were across busy highways. Theres a grocery store next door (kind of expensive though) a Cheddars on the same side of the road just a few blocks down, a Walgreens and Taco Bell, if you keep going straight past the grocery store and I believe a Subway by the grocery store. In the end it cost me $22 to get a taxi to the airport. Now, if I could describe the hotel in one word it would be "amazing" the staff was FRIENDLY (very hard to find nowadays) and they were HELPFUL!!! The beds were comfortable and I had a great nights sleep. The rooms shocked me, for $77 I thought I'd get an old, outdated room like most hotels but the room was clean, spacious, and up to date. The only problem I had was the elevators down button was broke and I didn't want to risk anything so I just walked down the stairs. Overall, I loved this hotel it was a great value and if I were to visit Wichita Falls again I would defintely stay here again no questions asked :)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BooBooBaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this review, December 14, 2010
Thank you for staying with us at Days Inn & Suites. We look forward to having you as our guest again when in Wichita Falls. Judy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The room and lobby were clean, and nicely decorated.
The staff was very helpfull with directions to places of interest.
They always said hello and goodby when we came and left.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g5linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this review, December 14, 2010
Thank you for staying with us at Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Wichita Falls. Judy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2010

We stay here every year for the holidays to visit with our family and this place was absolutely horrible this time.

First of all it was the noise yelling, banging screaming kids and people above us.. We called the front desk and they said they would handle it. However , nothing changed we were up all night.
This continued for several nights. We complained and nothing changed.
Then this place claims to be no animals allowed and we saw droves of
Dogs were crapping right outside the back and side doors.
We spoke with managment and they said they did not know people had animals .
No hot water either.. hot water heater broke..

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyAdviceRiverside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2010

We were one of the many travelers who drove through Wichita Falls on Christmas Day. The area had nearly two feet of snow the day before, the interstate was solid ice, so we were stuck (trying to get to Louisiana from New Mexico). The Days Inn had one room left, and we were fortunate enough to reserve it.
A previous reviewer remarked that the parking lot was "unparkable." In reality, no street in Wichita Falls was drivable. The parking situation was not the fault of the hotel-blame Mother Nature. The staff was young and friendly and supportive of all the stranded motorists that night.

The room was spacious. The bathroom was modern and clean. The TV was great. Wi-fi access was easy. The breakfast was pretty good-I was most pleased with my Texas shaped waffle :)
My wife used the treadmill, and I used the indoor pool and hot tub. The lobby was very impressive. The fireplace was a welcome sight after driving through the worst conditions I have ever experienced.

This is a great hotel for anyone-even for those who don't intend on spending the night in Wichita Falls.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsmithNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
196 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

I stay at the days Inn on chrimtmas day. The day before the had some ice and snow. when we arrived the parking lot was full of snow and ice, No attempted was made to showel or remove the sonw and Ice. The hot water was broken and they were Not trying to fix the problem or offer a soluation to the problem

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesfire415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
4.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#11 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls

Property: Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Address: 4500 Kell Blvd, Wichita Falls, TX 76309-4713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wichita Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Wichita Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn & Suites - Wichita Falls hotel is just minutes from great shopping, restaurants and sightseeing, making for a fun-filled stay. Read your free copy of our local paper Time Record News over our free Hot Daybreak Breakfast. Free Wi-Fi Internet access keeps you connected to home or the office while our Jacuzzi is the perfect spot to start or end your day. Our upgraded fitness center is open 24 hours for your convenience. After a long day of sightseeing, go for a swim in our heated indoor pool, then return to your comfortable room, complete with 32-inch flat screen TVs with 95+ HD channels, microwaves and refrigerators in each room. We also provide a Business Center for your use. Our hotel offers a guest laundry room, 24-hour front desk service with express checkout and free parking for vehicles of any size. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our hotel in Wichita Falls. We look forward to your visit!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Wichita Falls
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls Hotel Wichita Falls
Days Inn Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing