We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was clean and nice. It needed some minor...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Horace M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judy K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 729 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is my second time to stay at the Baymont and both times have been great. The front desk staff were so friendly and helpful as were all of the staff member we encountered. The room was nice and clean and the continental breakfast was great. This is the only place I will stay when in Wichita Falls.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your review and for your return visit. I hope that you are taking advantage of our loyalty program under Wyndham Rewards. Our entire front desk staff works hard at providing great hospitality to all of our guests. I hope to see you for another return visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lacewell S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judy K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judy K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judy K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had confirmed a 2 bedroom suite to include a couch and seating area. We were given room 329. As I opened the door I could quickly see that the room was not fresh. Someone had been reclining on the bed (covers tossed back, pillows stacked with head imprint) in the main room, the toilet had been used and not flushed, there were dead bugs on the bed in the 2nd bedroom. A hand towel was on the bathroom floor. The room did have a couch and seating area. I went to the desk and reported what I had seen. They sent a fellow to check that room. When he got there he just said, "Wow!" and rushed back downstairs. My group waited in the 3rd floor hall for about 20 minutes and when no one came I went down to the front desk and was met by the fellow previously mentioned and the manager. They said they were moving us to room 200 so I gathered up our group and went there. There was no couch or seating area, in fact the layout is simply two sleeping rooms and one bath. No place for our group to sit together. The next day we left for the day and returned around 5 pm. The room had not been touched by maids. I contacted the front desk and was told the maids had tried to get into the room to clean but the batteries in the electronic doorkey system were dead and they had to get the door fixed. They said at the desk that the maids had already gone home by the time the door batteries were replaced and no one was available to clean and provision our rooms. We didn't have fresh towels and absolutely no toilet paper. A small bar of left over soap had to do for three of us. No one offered to help us with our problems or to offer and support at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay at Baymont Inn & Suites. Regrettfully, this is not the experience that we would like for our guest to have during their stay with us. It is always our goal to make sure that our accomodations and service is satisfactory to your comfort. From your comments and from the comments of the staff I can see that we lacked on providing this to you. I will be in contact with you personally and hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the accomodations and service that has recognized us as the hotel with "Hometown Hospitality". With regards-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We arrived late in the evening and departed fairly early the next morning. The parking lot is shared with a Days Inn, so there was very limited parking in the front of the hotel. Our room was very large, clean, the hot water was abundant, and the bed comfy. The refrigerator and microwave were located in a nice little nook; unfortunately it was located near the head of the bed. I woke several times in the night to the sound of the refrigerator compressor coming on. Breakfast was a typical free breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank LJTrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for youe recent review on tripadisor about our Baymont hotel. I apologize the compressor kept you up, but do hope it kept your items nice and cold during our hot summer. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your vacation and hope that you will return to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Wichita Falls
339 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 25 in Wichita Falls
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 25 in Wichita Falls
137 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
#7 of 25 in Wichita Falls
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls

Address: 4510 Kell Blvd, Wichita Falls, TX 76309-4713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wichita Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wichita Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range: $93 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls hotel your home for hospitality. Conveniently located off Highway 287/82 in north Texas, our pet-friendly Wichita Falls hotel near Memorial Stadium makes it easy to get to local area attractions. Each guest room comes with all the touches of home, including a microwave and refrigerator. Start each day with a free hot deluxe breakfast. Relax in your room with free Wi-Fi Internet access or watch your favorite shows on our 32-inch flat-screen TV. Unwind after a long day with our hot and fresh cookies or in our heated indoor pool and hot tub. We look forward to you visiting with us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls Hotel Wichita Falls
Baymont Inn And Suites Wichita Falls
Baymont Inn Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing