We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went beyond the call”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    198
    68
    27
    11
See reviews for
309
97
47
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lufkin, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were given a room next to an exit door on the first floor after asking for a quiet room. I had to wear ear plugs in order to get to sleep. The room we were given was a handicap room and the shower head would not stay in place, but would hang down and shower the faucets. I had to rig it so we could shower with the water hitting me instead of the wall.
The main door to the room would not lock from the hallway, but we were able to secure it with the deadbolt lock from the inside. So it was locked while we were inside the room, but unlocked when we left the room.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank deb32tl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We like to treat all of our guest with hometown hospitality, and I am very displeased to hear of your troubles will staying with us. The issues in this room have been fixed by maintenance. We try our best to accomodate any special requests you have, however due to room types and hotel capacity we are unable to meet each one. It is my hope you will give us another try to accomodate you if back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Arrived on Thursday and we had a 3rd floor suite. Afternoon desk clerk, Amanda was a doll. Sweet bubbly and helpful. Our toilet was flushing sluggish so we had maintenance come and fix the problem but were told 5 minutes later they would not be on premises. Ok. Friday night once again it was completely clogged as was the 2nd floor, as we accidentally found out. My daughter is pregnant so a bathroom is a must at 7 1/2 months! We informed the front desk, went to dinner, came back by 10 pm and the desk was lined up with check ins. We informed we could use the lobby facilities. At 7 am on check out, I called the front desk and was informed there were no time frame for repair and again I could use the lobby. The clerk Andrea was rude short, and condescending. I will spend a few more dollars and stay at candlewood suites instead.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sexytex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
I would like to start off with an apology, as we want our guests to be more than satisfied with their stays with us. Amanda has been a great addition to our staff and will receive the compliment she deserves. It is never acceptable to make a guest use the lobby facilities and please know that this issue will be dealt with in a timely manner. Thank you for your review and I hope you will give us another chance if visiting the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Lisa at Days Inn suites wichita falls tx was an outstanding help hotels.com messed up reservations with no other availabilties in area and alreadydebited my account Lisa found alternate accomodations at baymont and held rooms under days inn til I could get things settled with hotels .com a very big thank you to her and all of her help

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Alana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your review and trust I will pass the kuddos on to Lisa. I am happy to hear she was able to find other arrangements in order for you to have a pleasant stay. Call the hotel direct if in the area again as we would be happy to help you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
#6 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls
4.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#11 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Address: 4510 Kell Blvd, Wichita Falls, TX 76309-4713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wichita Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wichita Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls hotel your home for hospitality. Conveniently located off Highway 287/82 in north Texas, our pet-friendly Wichita Falls hotel near Memorial Stadium makes it easy to get to local area attractions. Each guest room comes with all the touches of home, including a microwave and refrigerator. Start each day with a free hot deluxe breakfast. Relax in your room with free Wi-Fi Internet access or watch your favorite shows on our 32-inch flat-screen TV. Unwind after a long day with our hot and fresh cookies or in our heated indoor pool and hot tub. We look forward to you visiting with us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls Hotel Wichita Falls
Baymont Inn And Suites Wichita Falls
Baymont Inn Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing