We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
96
27
11
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
27
11
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice maker free laundry dvd player full size fridge front desk crock pot cook top two burner stove hotel is perfect pots and pans my son witchita falls checking out room was spacious stayed one night pantry microwave
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

I was not expecting the full sized fridge. A cook top and dishwasher. There were dishes, flatware, pots and pans. There is even a lending area with slow cookers, blenders and board games. The amenities are legion.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank Arasmus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaR5095, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Unexpected,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kindness and we are happy to know our hotel exceeded your expectations!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night, just passing through and was so disappointed when we found out there wasn’t a continental breakfast and no ice machine. Room was a suite and was nice, bed was good, but the towels had a funny odor. We were just so surprised that they didn’t offer breakfast for the price we paid for the room $153 (with AARP discount).
We will stay at another hotel next time.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank moonlite979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We use feedback like your's to make guest experiences better. We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with our hotel and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies.

The Candlewood Suites is a brand set up like for apartment style stays so we try make guests feel like they are at home. I apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. Thank you for staying with us and hope that you could give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Traveling from Alaska to Fort Polk, LA and stayed here on our last night. This hotel was comfortable and clean. Check in was a breeze. My son also loved the room.
I thought the "Honor System" sun dries was awesome and great way to go business, made us feel at home. Appreciated that each bed has four pillows. The kitchen was well stocked and it appears that every thing has been thought of.
If you are thinking of staying here, you should. You won't be disappointed about the size or condition of the room.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaR5095, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Mandy S
Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to offer the best service to all guests and we hope to see you again!
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018

We have stayed here every time we have gone to Wichita Falls and have not been disappointed. Nice hotel, quiet, and clean. No breakfast but they do give you a coupon for 15% off at the Denny's with-in walking distance. Once again a few extra bucks and you can get one of the Suites and worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StoltNorsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear StoltNorsk
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you had a great stay. That's right! We do not offer continental breakfast, but we hope you had some time to stop by the Candlewood Cupboard! We have breakfast items and we strive to offer healthy options for guests on the go!
Thank you one more time. We hope to see you again, whenever coming back to Wichita Falls!
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

Be careful when you book if you travel with your pet. On the main page it only said pet friendly but if you don’t read the pet policy, you don’t realize that they charge a $50.00 pet fee. I’ve stayed in several
Hotels and this is the first time I had to pay 50.00 extra dollars. For that 150 plus I could have stayed in a much better hotel with breakfast included.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Goguit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear Goguit,
Thank you for taking time to send us a review. We appreciate your kindness in writing to us your impressions about our hotel. Candlewood Suites is designed for extended stay guests. All the suites are equipped with full kitchens, that include all pots, pans and silverware. We don't offer the traditional continental breakfast, but our guests are more than welcome to use our Candlewood Cupboard and help themselves to breakfast items. We have indeed a pet policy that includes the payment of a non-refundable deposit. We use this extra resource to make sure our rooms are completely cleaned after a pet guest checks out so the next guest can have a good experience.
Thank you one more time for your review.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews