We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”
Review of Candlewood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Candlewood Suites
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This property has very reasonable rates, is clean, quiet, and has spacious rooms. It has almost everything someone would need, including a pantry, dishes, and free laundry. There is no pool, but the fitness center is nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMofCWS, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hey Brandon,

Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate you pointing out our amenities that make us unique. See you next time you are in Wichita Falls!

Take care,
Sandy Andonian
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    23
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
52
19
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We drove in around dark and was able to secure a very nice and comfortable room. Very clean and modern. They have complimentary coffee and snack foods for nominal fees near the lobby. We received coupons for free soft drinks and 15% coupons for Denny's and El Chico. Nearby eateries that were very clean and the food was good. Desk clerks were very helpful and accommodating. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MrsBoss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMofCWS, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Hello MrsBoss1,

Thank you so much for the great review! Thank you for allowing us to put a smile on your experence! See you next time!

Loyally,
Sandy Andonian
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Over the Thanksgiving holiday we were visiting family and friends in Wichita Falls and stayed in your beautiful hotel. Our stay was wonderful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the attention to detail was superb. The staff at the hotel was warm and friendly and ready to assist us in whatever we needed. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMofCWS, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Thomas,

Thank you for the glowing review!

Candlewood Suites Wichita Falls Core Value #2: "Sweat the Small Stuff!" Thank you for noticing our attention to detail! See you next time!

Merry Christmas!
Sandy Andonian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed at this property a couple days ago for one night. I was pleasantly surprised at the reasonable rate and how nice it was. The room was large with comfortable beds. It seemed quite new and very clean. The room had everything you could want including refrigerator, 2-burner stove, full sized microwave, etc. The only thing missing from a kitchen would be an oven, but who uses those anymore :)

The only negative was the ice-maker's noise while dumping ice during the night. There was no ice machine except the front desk said they could get us some. But having a full-sized refrigerator with ice-maker in the room was great!

I definitely would recommend this place!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMofCWS, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Dale,
Thank you for the great review! I'm thrilled you enjoyed our spacious rooms and comfy beds. See you next time!
Loyally,
Sandy Andonian
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Holly, NJ
Level Contributor
152 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location and very reasonably priced in regards to room size (full suite; with kitchen, living and sleeping areas and a huge bathroom). The reception staff were terrific, friendly and very helpful. In Witchita Falls, TX; this is your hotel-hands down!

Room Tip: Do not serve breakfast; but, with full kitchen you can fix your own, or just walk to Denny's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitecd2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMofCWS, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear whitecd2000,
Thank you so much for your great review of our unique amenities! It's our promise to "put a smile on the customer's experience." We would love to have YOU as our guest anytime-hands down!
Take care,
Sandy Andonian
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
165 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Very clean hotel, rooms well taken care of, very helpful front desk staff. Kinda pricey for the area but worth it if you had a long day on the road. Not much else to add here. Would stay again if I was coming through given my other choices in this one cow town. lol.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madbeacher2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMofCWS, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Madbeacher2009,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Candlewood Suites! I'm so glad that you found our staff to be helpful. We aim to please! See you next time you are in town.

Take care,
Sandy Andonian
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a week. I can't say enough nice things about the hotel and its lovely staff. The place is immaculate. Our room was spacious and handy. We had a full-sized refrigerator with an ice maker, dishes, dishwasher, microwave and stovetop. There is a complimentary laundry, a nice fitness room, and a handy little honor-pay store with just about anything a person might need at reasonable prices. There were quite a few of us, and the staff was very accommodating in letting us have our own grill-out in the lovely outside patio area. The staff is unbelievably friendly and helpful. It would be wonderful if all hotels were like this.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grantminnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMofCWS, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Wow! Your comments actually made me tear up a bit! I am proud of the work that our team delivers, and it is so nice that you have acknowledged our service. "The Wichita Falls Candlewood Suites' mission is to provide a heartwarming lodging experience by authentically serving our guest with the comforts of home and connection of family." It looks like we were able to really put our mission into action with your family. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Take care,
Sandy Andonian
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 25 in Wichita Falls
316 reviews
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 25 in Wichita Falls
476 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Property: Candlewood Suites
Address: 1320 Central Fwy, Wichita Falls, TX 76306-6142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites hotel in Wichita Falls, TX! We are an extended stay hotel located just three miles from the Wichita Falls Municipal Airport and Sheppard Air Force Base. The Candlewood Suites is just minutes from PPG Industries,Alcoa/Howmet, Tranter, Sheppard Air Force Base, Pratt & Whitney, Sealed Air, and Midwestern State University. Our hotel is your home away from home for an extended stay in Wichita Falls for business. Each of our suites has free high-speed Internet to keep you connected during your stay, and we offer a business center as well as a meeting room. While relaxing at the Candlewood Suites, leisure visitors enjoy nearby area attractions including Castaway Cove, Kay Yeager Coliseum, Memorial Stadium, Neon Spur Outdoor Venue and Red River Casino. A variety of local parks and the Wichita River area are just a short drive from our hotel. Each of our comfortable suites includes a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, two burner stove top, and all the dishes, utensils, pots and pans you need! The Candlewood Cupboard in our lobby offers a variety of food and sundry items at great prices. You can borrow DVDs or CDs from our lending library or enjoy a workout in our Fitness Center or visit the local YMCA for free use for our guests! Our guests also enjoy complimentary laundry facilities. Let us welcome you home on your next visit to our Wichita Falls hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Wichita Falls
Candlewood Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing