We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites
Nearby Hotels
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Wichita Falls(Wichita Falls)
$156
$144
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$110
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Wichita Falls)
$77
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn & Suites(Wichita Falls)
$57
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
93
27
10
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
27
10
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice makerfree laundrydvd playerfull size fridgefront deskmicro waveliving area and bedroomcrock potice stormtwo burner stovenice towelshotel is perfecta long road tripspacious roomdefinitely stay here againwitchita fallsnice surprise
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 140 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2011

The hotel was very nice but they were not convenient at all to restaurants, etc. and tried to cram too much into a small space. Maybe nice for one person on business but not for two people. First the hotel is on a one way access road off the highway so you have to circle endlessly to get anywhere. There are no decent restaurants in close proximity and they don't offer a complimentary breakfast. The facility is nice with fridge, kitchenette etc. but the room we had was very oddly laid out the Kitchen was outside of the bathroom and the queen (not king) bed was up against the wall on one side, not convenient for two people if one had to get up in the night they would have to crawl over the other.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John-Cypress-Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2011

As always I am glad to read feedback of the Candlewood Suites. Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I would recommend the hotel for individuals and families. We do have larger rooms for larger groups. I do understand your concern about the room with two queen beds.

We do have an entrance off of Maurine Street. Whether you are traveling north or south on I44/287 you can exit #2 - Maurine Street. Turn west and our entrance is right past Denny's on the right.

I do appreciate the high scores for Cleanliness, Value, Service and Sleep Quality.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Aaron Duran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Comfortable, affordable, very clean, friendly a highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bustercurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011

WOW! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such great feedback! We really appreciate it.

One thing I do need to correct is that we do not have an outdoor or indoor pool. We do have a nice lawn on the south end of the hotel that has a great Gazebo and barbecue area. It would be a great spot for a pool however we do not have one. Our guest get free access to the YMCA which has an indoor and outdoor pool. See the front desk for details.

Thank you,
Aaron Duran

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

While on our way to Albuquerque, my husband and two boys, 12 yo and 10 yo and myself stayed at this hotel. It was very nice. Large room with two queen size beds. Very comfortable bed, nice sheets, nice towels. Everyone was very nice and welcoming. They have lots of DVDs for use. Our kids chose Jumanji. It was very nice to have a DVD player in the room. We were pleasantly surprised to see a large refrigerator, microwave, and stove in the room. The bathroom was clean and nice. On the first floor there was a laundry facility. There is an outdoor pool and grill, although we did not use these facilities. We will return on our next drive through town.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudiastovall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for three months and absolutely loved my stay. I was attending training at Sheppard Air Force for three months and the hotel was perfect because:
1. Close to the Base
2. The rooms each have a stove, microwave, full size fridge, toaster and kitchen appliances.
3. The hotel has a nice grill at the back and a cabana for BBQ party.
4. Free DVD's to borrow and watch in your room.
5. Training room with good quality treadmills.
6. Most importantly friendly staff.
This hotel is perfect for those trying to save money while on training or TDY because you can cook in your room everyday and not have to go out to eat every night. I BBQ a lot during my stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegodfather1377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

On a long road trip, we were very happy to find such a great place to stay for a night.

Upon check-in, we felt like family being welcomed for an extended stay. Every question answered and very quickly given a key and directions to our room.

The room was on the 3rd floor. Very, very quiet. Never heard a noise all night. The room was extended-stay-style with a full size fridge and kitchenette. Fully stocked with dishes, salt/pepper/etc. A little kithenette table was great for doing a dine-in dinner and feeling 'at-home' for a night on the road.

There are no public ice machines (good - no hall noise!). However, the ice makers in the full size fridges in the room are turned off upon arrival. We were given instructions on how to turn this on upon arrival. However, for one night - we needed ice ASAP and a call to the front desk was the only way we could resolve this crisis. The staff member invited me down to the front desk and had a full bowl of ice waiting for me. Crisis solved (Whew!).

After watching a little TV on the new plat panel TV in the room, we settled in for a very peaceful night's sleep (pillow choices offered). Sunrise came and a very pleasant check-out sent us on our way.

Our thanks to the local pastor who was moonlighting on desk-duty (both at check-in and check-out) who was more than polite and accommodating. True Texas hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamTravlr678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review!


Thanks again!

Aaron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews