We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. Always excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Excellent. Always excellent.”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Location is excellent. A lot within walking distance or a very short drive. Very quiet location. Easy to get to from the highway. Large area to walk around without traffic. Breakfast is great and you get to ake a bag breakfast with you as a snack at midday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mach73_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    96
    32
    12
    9
See reviews for
193
74
36
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

What a difference some months make.
This place was not going to be my choice based on my last trip.
But a very pleasant surprise was what I received on my next trip.
There was a new attitude in the staff. Room seemed brighter and just more comfortable.
Breakfast was varied and complete. Something for everyone. I have found that if you want something and do not see it simply ask.. I did not find the pricing higher from my last trip but lower.

The experience was a complete turn around and I will be glad to go back..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldgoalie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
471 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 408 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I recently made a mid-week visit to Wichita Falls with a relative and this hotel was recommended to us. It is a very quiet hotel, placed back from a main street offering easy access to most of town. I was first impressed with the clean, well-maintained grounds and then by the extremely friendly and helpful young men at the desk. I had registered in advance and check-in was easy and very fast. Although our rooms were on the first floor, they were very quiet. My King room was large and nicely decorated, with a very comfortable king bed, nice work desk, dresser, and reading chair. A nice size flat-screen TV, microwave, frig, and coffee maker were all included. The bath was large and very clean, with a walk-in shower. I understand the double queen rooms have a bath/shower. With interior hallways and key card entrance to the building, as well as the rooms, the building feels very secure. The breakfast area was large and attractive and breakfast items included egg and cheese omelets, sausage, potatoes, oatmeal, cereal, pastries, fruit, and waffles. The hotel is located near many fast food and chain restaurants. There is a Denny's within walking distance. It appears that most of the better chain hotels in Wichita Falls are priced fairly high, but you get what you pay for at this Hampton. Clean, well-maintained, secure building, great breakfast, and friendly helpful staff. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in town.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are always quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texasrepublichistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Nice Hampton Inn, very much like other Hampton Inns. I was driving through Wichita Falls on my way to Dallas. I would have had a hard time finding the hotel if it wasn't for my GPS.

Breakfast was normal without anything outstanding. I rather wished that bananas were offered for breakfast since I could easily take it on the road with me.

It was close to Sams Club, Home Depot and other branded gas stations which made filling up the car with gas less expensive and convenient since these stores are next to a major highway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

This was our second time to stay here and prices have gone up $25 in three months so that was surprising and disappointing. Our first room was not up to standards and we notified the manager. She was a wonderfully pleasant woman and had us immediately transferred to another room. The second room was up to the standards of the room on our last stay so we were very happy. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa123075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

If your in town and just need a place to lay your head, Hampton Inn, Wichita Falls, is your best bet. I was in town for two weeks on business and found the room and staff to be accommodating. In addition, it’s in a very convenient location; shares the same parking lot with the Sikes Senter Mall. You will also find plenty choices for restaurants. What I liked most was the prices set at government rate; when other properties did not honor the federal employee discounted rate, Hampton Inn was one property that did. That’s where loyalty kicks in and its just all around good business.

Try "Texas Best", great chicken fried steak!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

Staff was funny & nice, rooms seemed clean, smelled kinda musty but attribute it to the indoor pool. Really no complaints.
It was under construction/renovation and therefore seemed to have issues with the cable but we didn't mind. We were there for a short but sweet time.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa123075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 25 in Wichita Falls
494 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 25 in Wichita Falls
326 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Wichita Falls
Courtyard Wichita Falls
#11 of 25 in Wichita Falls
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall
Address: 4217 Kemp Blvd, adjacent to Sikes Senter Mall, Wichita Falls, TX 76308-2804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wichita Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wichita Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Wichita Falls – Sikes Senter Mall hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to the mall and ten minutes from the Municipal Airport (SPS). Enjoy a fun-filled day at the Castaway Cove Waterpark, or take advantage of the natural fun and recreation at Lake Arrowhead State Park, offering 524 acres of fishing, swimming, water skiing, and picnics. Rest well in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® in this Wichita Falls hotel, and enjoy modern amenities including free high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Hotel Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing