We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always dependable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Hill, va
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Always dependable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

Stayed one night on business. Third stay in this facility. I find the location to be central to most things in Wichita Falls, with a lot of food options for lunch and dinner. Location in the mall parking lot is teh only drawback as asthetically it is not much to look at. Staff is polite and offers quality advice on places to go in town.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyg68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    91
    28
    11
    9
See reviews for
182
70
34
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

What a breath of fresh air after we had stayed a couple of disappointed nights at a different chain. This facility was new, fresh, clean, super friendly. Our room was fabulous- bed comfy, very clean, bright, colorful, and cozy. great bathroom- very clean. We had a fridge & microwave. Breakfast was GREAT- they had more than the usual "white" food of pastries & waffles- they also had eggs, yogurt and FRESH cut up fruit. The coffee was fabulous. If you are going through or to Wichita Falls, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

We picked this place because of good reviews on Trip Advisor but... We pulled back the mattress and found a bedbug! Granted it was only one, but one was enough for us. There were also what appeared to be pee stains on the mattresses and a lot of black hairs. We are now checked in at the Courtyard Marriott down the street and ready for bed. The rooms are clean, No Bugs, and the staff helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sun m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WichitaFallsHI_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
I sincerely apologize you had such a negative experience at our hotel. I want to assure you that we take these matters very seriously. Immediately following your report we had professionals come in right away to check on the situation. After a thorough analysis of the room, Ecolab determined there weren’t any signs of bedbugs. Guest satisfaction and safety is of the utmost importance to us. We train our entire housekeeping staff on the signs of bed bugs and make sure they check each room for any signs when cleaning. We understand the growing number of bed bug incidents around the world and want to assure we take many preventative measures to be sure these incidents don’t occur at our hotel. We hope with our continued efforts on maintaining the highest quality of stay for our guests, you will give the Hampton Inn another try next time you are in Wichita Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Santos, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

My Family and I have been staying at this Hampton Inn over the last few years '06 to '11. We have always been pleased with this Hampton Facility, its Management and the entire Staff. Regardless of the time of day/night the front desk staff is helpful and courtesy. The state of the rooms and facility is always excellent.The daily breakfast buffet answers the hunger of any traveler. No reason to stay in any other Hotel while visiting the Wichita Falls area.

Room Tip: Give the front desk staff your requests and they will do their best to accommodate the guest's n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

Pro:

Good location
Excellent cleaning staff
Very good breakfast selection
Plenty of TV channels
Good water pressure
Comfortable bed

Con:

WiFi is painfully slow. This seems common with the Hampton for some reason. Download speed much closer to ISDN than a true cable connection.

Fitness Center is pretty sparse. Treadmill, elliptical and a stationary bike; all in a fairly tight room.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samjax777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2010

We were stuck for the night in WF and drove by this Hampton. The service at the reception was great even without an existing reservation. This was our 4th time in a Hampton so we knew about the very comfortable beds and nice quality of the linens. We were tempted to take a swim in the indoor pool but didin't have the time. Next morning the breakfast was great. No complains about this chain. They are very consistent featuring the same amenities no matter the city.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

We stayed one night at this hotel. We were very disappointed to find the lobby and halls very dirty and with a large number of dead cockroaches all over the place. The floors of the elevator was also very dirty. It looked liked the first floor had not been cleaned in many days. The room we stayed in was much cleaner and nice. The location of the hotel is not very convenient for those driving through the city.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank derheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Wichita Falls
Courtyard Wichita Falls
#9 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall
Address: 4217 Kemp Boulevard, adjacent to Sikes Senter Mall, Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wichita Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Wichita Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Wichita Falls – Sikes Senter Mall hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to the mall and ten minutes from the Municipal Airport (SPS). Enjoy a fun-filled day at the Castaway Cove Waterpark, or take advantage of the natural fun and recreation at Lake Arrowhead State Park, offering 524 acres of fishing, swimming, water skiing, and picnics. Rest well in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® in this Wichita Falls hotel, and enjoy modern amenities including free high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Hotel Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing