We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money.”

McBride Land & Cattle Co.
Ranked #9 of 227 Restaurants in Wichita Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money.”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Not my, nor my partners, cup of tea (we are both vegetarian) but the food was awesome and generous in servings. the service prompt, friendly and efficient. The food was mainly deep friend which neither of us liked, but nevertheless, there is no doubt that this fine local establishment will suit many steak eaters.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pdjonesonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    52
    12
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colleyville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good food, old-fashioned decor”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We visited on Saturday night of Labor day weekend. Were seated right away, although there were quite a few people there. Service was prompt. I had ribeye with baked potato and salad. The ribeye was wonderful, potato and salad were average. My husband had the chicken fried steak which was fork tender. He was not impressed with the onion rings however. My 11 yr old son had the kids burger and fries. He enjoyed the burger, but said the steak fries had "too much potato". I liked them. My 7 yr old daughter had the chicken fingers and garlic mashed potatoes, and finished every bite, other than the taste of potatoes her dad and I snatched when she said how yummy they were.
You can tell this place has been around awhile, but don't let that stop you.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texasjulie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Place”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife and I go there at least once a month. Good, fast service and friendly employees. Food is good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Meat falls off the bone!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

The ribs were outstanding! I sampled chicken fried steak n it was very good. All the sides were excellent also. I will go back for more...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miko C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average food!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

We heard McBrides was THE place to go for great steaks. Obviously, everyone has different taste, this was proven once again. The filet mignon was no where close to what I was hoping for. I was very disappointed. However, the ribs and German potatoes were good. Stick to the ribs and you will not be disappointed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayrenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McBride Land & Cattle Co. also viewed

 
Wichita Falls, TX
 
Wichita Falls, TX
Wichita Falls, TX
 

Been to McBride Land & Cattle Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing