We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May I just say, "The red tacos!"”
Review of Casa Manana

Casa Manana
Ranked #37 of 227 Restaurants in Wichita Falls
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“May I just say, "The red tacos!"”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We get to travel to Wichita Falls about once a month or so. A definite stop is always Casa Manana. The chips, hot sauce and queso are the best I've ever had. As other reviewers say, the red tacos with the wine sauce are the best!!

A little hard to find with it being downtown but definitely worth the trip and effort. One of Wichita Falls hidden gems.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    43
    17
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burkburnett, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Must try the red tacos!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Another hidden jewel in our town. This food is EXCELLENT. They are famous for their red tacos. Oh, and the chips and salsa are amazzzing. It is a little pricey, but I believe it is absolutely worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“go elsewhere”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Casa Manana used to be good; then things changed. The owners have forgotten what being a customer is all about. The food is overpriced and the quality suffers. There are so many better restaurants nearby Casa Manana should be avoided at all costs.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank whitermco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Red tacos rule”
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We have been going to Casa Mañana for over twenty years and the food is still excellent. We are from out of town and try to go there when we visit family. We have had several birthday party's there and the service and food have always been great. Don't forget their special sauce with the red tacos

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 810taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Muy Bien!! :D”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The food was delicioso... Mi familia loved it!! I'm Hispanic and this food was very autentico! :D Nice employees, great food, loved it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sismaster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Manana also viewed

 

Been to Casa Manana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing