We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spamalot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Backdoor Theatre

Backdoor Theatre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Edgewood, New Mexico
Level Contributor
211 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Spamalot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were fortunate to see Backdoor Theatre's production of Spamalot. It was well-acted, well-directed, and well-done. Bravo Backdoor, and thanks for a wonderful evening!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank AnotherNiteOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful!! Had the Best Time with Dinner and Spamalot!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had never been to dinner theater before, so we didn't really know what to expect, but we had a wonderful time! The meal was fine and filling, and they kept the iced tea carafe full throughout the show. I really appreciated that.
The show was just wonderful!! In the cozy intimacy of such a small place, they really had every square foot of the room working for them, and it didn't seem too small at all. The actors were truly entertaining, and we had the best time watching this show!
I do wish we were going back to that area; I'd definitely support them more.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little taste of culture”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

The enthusiasm of the performers is unreal! You can see how much they pour their hearts and souls into the shows and it really pays off. Such excitement and perfect for a date night or a night out.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Laneyfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Give it a try!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

If it wasn't for a girlfriend performing in Kiss Me Kate- I might have never been to the Backdoor Theater- and that would have been a shame!!! The theater is full of personality and personalities!! The show was an absolute blast- with an amazing and entertaining cast! Wish I had more time to see more shows!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank VFRdirect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Live Theater”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great community theater! Excellent productions with a dinner show. Always a treat to see the big and small productions.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Noreen54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Backdoor Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Backdoor Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing