We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Steak Restaurant Anywhere!”

McBride's Steakhouse
Ranked #3 of 227 Restaurants in Wichita Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Denton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“My Favorite Steak Restaurant Anywhere!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I live in the Dallas-Ft. Worth area, which is home to many local and chain steakhouses. However, none are as good as McBride's! This is my favorite steakhouse! The mesquite flavor and seasonings are unmatched. The sides are always good, but the meat is just the best! The portions are large and prices reasonable for what you get. Can't wait for my next trip to Wichita Falls and McBride's!

Helpful?
Thank SpikeRudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    68
    30
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, OK
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Can you say yummm?”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Mcbride's is one of the two steak houses we frequent for special occassions or just when we want a great steak and don't want to cook it ourselves. The decor is very western and a lot of fun. I particularly like the leather menus.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaredkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good (overpriced) Steak”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Overall, the food was good but not for the price they were asking. Honestly Texas Roadhouse had a better Filet Mignon than this place and it was roughly half the price. The ambiance was pretty cool, felt like I was in an old barn.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Minxcat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best in Wichita Falls”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I absolutely LOVE McBride's Steakhouse. They always have wonderful food, and the steaks seasoning is perfect.
When you first walk in, there normally isn't that big of a wait on week-days. You will get seated and get to look over the menu like any restaurant. The wait for the food generally isn't that long, and the steaks are FABULOUS! You can't get a steak like this anywhere else in Wichita Falls.
It's a tad bit expensive, but not that bad. Over all a really good steak from Wichita Falls and I recommend going there.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StarCatFri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Solid experience”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

You know when you walk in that they use mesquite. The meat was cooked perfectly. I ordered the early bird ribeye which is just slightly smaller than the regular dinner entree. A fine piece of meat. The salad that is included with the entree was crisp and cold and a highlight.

The service was decent. My husband ordered a martini that wasn't terrific, but with a little instruction the second one came to the table perfectly done. At least they cared enough to listen and make it right.

The ambiance is pretty simple small town without much charm, but overall I would recommend if you are looking for a steak dinner in Wichita Falls.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catgirl398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McBride's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to McBride's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing