We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spot on for what it is”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Spot on for what it is”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stopped here on the way from Oklahoma to Fort Worth for one night.

For budget accommodation it was beyond expectations. A large clean room with clean bedding, clean large bathroom, sofa, writing table and fridge and coffee making facility.

I used the gym in the morning before breakfast; the treadmill did not work but used the x-trainer for a bit of cardio. They were the only two machines and there were no weights but I did not expect there to be any gym facility at all so anything was more than expected.

We had a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed and the hotel was quiet, especially given its proximity to the interstate highway.

The breakfast was small but sufficient to get you on your way for the day.

All in all very good, with a friendly hello from the guy at reception in the evening to the lady saying goodbye the next morning.

Room Tip: We had a disabled room despite not asking for one. It did not matter and perhaps gave us a bit more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david s, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
thank you for your review we are under new management and are updating the property even more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    24
    12
    11
    15
See reviews for
29
18
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

The rooms are very clean and smelt good. The bed was comfortable
Internet// wireless worked great. 2 restaurant right next to the hotel.. Everything about the room and property was nice.. The only thing was the free breakfast not much at all to choose from just enough to get ya to McDonalds but they did offer some.. I'll make it another stopping point.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aspensong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Excellent accommodations all around! Booked on our mobile device and received $5 off the already low price. The check in person was extremely personable and helpful. The room was perfect for us. He answered all our questions, gave us a restaurant recommendation, and told us to call the desk for anything we thought we might need.

Room Tip: Book on a mobile device and receive an instant $5 off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I received very much what I expected from a two-star hotel, no more no less. The room and beds were clean, the internet and television worked smoothly, and there weren't any noticeable damages/problems.
The only minor comments that I have are that the woman at check-in was a little off-putting, the walls were thin (I could hear the kids running around and yelling in the pool area for a few hours), and I had to tape the curtains so they would close all the way. However, these are the same things that could be said for any other hotel/motel of the same price range & were noticeable, but not bothersome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We wanted something clean and inexpensive for a weekend in Wichita Falls. The $49.99 for all rooms sign enticed us after a few failed attempts at some of the other motels. The man at the front desk was very nice. The exterior of the motel is run down, but they obviously have a grounds keeper who cleans up daily. Only one ice machine worked, but hey, it worked. The pool was super clean and inviting, but it was always full of families. When everyone did clear out Saturday night we went out and got in the pool and after about 2 minutes we were kicked out so they could close the pool. Darn our luck. The motel seemed booked to the hilt. The only problems we had were upon arrival, the A/C was turned off in the room. We got there at about 6:00 PM and it took until about 4:00 AM for the room to cool off. Once it did, it was fine, but that first night was a little rough. We called and asked for a fan, but they didn't have any. The room was fairly clean, and other than a couple of small spiders, it was okay. We wore flip flops in the room though. It just seemed like a good idea. The place felt safe and over all, I'd say it's not bad for the price.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is quiet.. But if the elevator goes out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LostOnLandAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

While the exterior is run-down and the outside areas need a little pick-up, the rooms are quite clean. It's a good place for a one-night stop. The continental breakfast was just average but considering the price of the room, this is still a good stop for one night.

Room Tip: choose a room on the west side of the building away from the interstate noise and traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebel_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you are a business traveler, you will appreciate the working area of the room. There is a huge corner desk with multiple outlets and computer hookups on the rear front of the work area. Plenty of room to spread out all papers, charts, tablets, monitors, etc. But there is no light in this area so for any other activity (applying make up) it is dismal.

I noticed the sheets were worn and wrinkled. I hope they were clean. Along with the micro and fridge, a nice coffee pot has been added. The room seemed clean and the bed firm.

We will stay here again - Room 136 - if in the area. We appreciate their pet policy.

Room Tip: Room 136 was on the lower level and quiet on a Thursday night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#11 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 25 in Wichita Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#15 of 25 in Wichita Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls

Property: Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Address: 1032 Central Fwy, Wichita Falls, TX 76306-6166
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls is immediately off I-44/287 and adjacent to several restaurants. This hotel is near Wichita Falls Municipal airport, Sheppard Air Force Base and Kay Yeager Coliseum. The Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls offers Free WiFi in all guest rooms, a seasonal outdoor pool (Open April - October), business center and fitness room. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea and complimentary continental breakfast from 6am-9am in the lobby. All rooms offer an iron and ironing board, coffee maker, alarm clock, hair dryer a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. Select rooms offer a microwave and refrigerator upon request. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls Hotel Wichita Falls
Best Western Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing