We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Moooooooooooooooove on and don't eat here.”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #4 of 228 Restaurants in Wichita Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Moooooooooooooooove on and don't eat here.”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The staff was nice though extremely slow when preparing a carry out order. When I got back to the room the salad my wife had was old looking and tasting and the chicken strips cold. My steak, ordered medium rare, was even more raw than rare. I had to pick it up with a fork and bite off pieces but it was so raw I had to throw it away. I would not recommend this place to anyone else.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    43
    15
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Atmosphere was nice. Food was great, service was great.....Convient location across from Sam's easy to get too.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jnjgoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
Level Contributor
201 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Awesome Burger”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

I hesitated not to order a steak but don't regret it. I had the bacon burger and it may have been the best I have ever had. Will return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“LOVE the rolls!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Begin your meal with the wonderful rolls and cinnamon butter. The roasted chicken is wonderful. The salads are cold and crisp. I really like the loaded baked potato. The atmosphere is fun and an enjoyable place for a couple or family.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ellen38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niwot, Colorado
Level Contributor
376 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Consistent Texas Roadhouse Quality”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The food and service was good. We had the ribs, barbecue chicken and smothered chicken. The salads were fresh and a tall Ziegenbock draft hit the spot on a 100 degree day. The wait was about 45 minutes, but we did not call ahead, which may have reduced that some. We are traveling through Wichita Falls frequently and usually stay at the Courtyard Hotel just a block from this restaurant. Both a good choice. We will be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 
Wichita Falls, TX
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing