We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable Luxury Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Wichita Falls
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Affordable Luxury Hotel”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here only because I am a Marriott Rewards member and had to redeem my free night so I chose to stay at Courtyard since I never stayed at one before. We spent the day at Wichita Falls and checked in at 4pm. The staff was courteous and friendly, even gave us a complimentary upgrade to a suite! The beds were soft and cozy, made for an excellent night of sleep, room was clean and modern. This hotel is a bit pricey but affordable for a Wichita Falls getaway! Also there is a bar, food bistro and Starbucks on site which is a plus! Recommend it for a free night, only con is no free breakfast, apparently the Courtyard chain is targeted more for business stays.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Allen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    45
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
59
42
24
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Hotel was under construction. The hotel is across from beer distributor and this is the view from all of the rooms on the rooms at the front of the hotel. The back rooms face the freeway. I have stayed at other Marriott Courtyard hotels that were much more acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
305 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were on a road trip and needed a place for the night. They had a room. We took it. It was quiet and clean. We like the electrical by both sides of the bed. They have a small bar area that is open, I think, until 10 and they can make you some food too. Or, Jack In The Box is nearby as are several other places to grab a bite. Our room faced North (the highway). This hotel also has exceptional black-out curtains. I would happily stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good - but we always ask for a high floor away from elevator and ice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I surprised my girlfriend with roses, wine, rose petals all over she loved it. I got the suite with a jacuzzi, she was impressed. She looked at me to say thanks honey and she casually looked up and the ceiling had 3 or 4 areas that had caulking or something covering up water damage. It looked really bad. We let that go and decided to get in the jacuzzi, well the water was hot but the jets didn't work.... Really? Strike 2... So we got out and were drying off all of a sudden we hear the most awful bass coming from the back parking lot. Looked out the window and there were these three guys n 2 ladies in the parking lot partying with the car stereo so loud it was rattling our windows. Needless to say, that was the third strike and the mood was ruined...this was a very expensive room but we would have been better off at a motel 6... We drove all day from Houston and was too tired to even complain, we just went to sleep.

Room Tip: When first looking at the place it looks great just be careful of what is really inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcDaniel2013, Manager at Courtyard Wichita Falls, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Ms. Tina,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Wichita Falls.

You indicated in your response that your over night accomodations was unsatisfactory. Courtyard Wichita Falls prides itself for top customer service we did not live up to own standards. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Alana McDaniel
Sales Manager
Courtyard Wichita Falls
Alana.mcdaniel@hhmlp.com
940.696.0010
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife & I stayed here for a short week-end getaway. Very nice room, quiet, reasonable price. Would stay again. Didn't try the Bistro, so can't rate that. Beautiful patio & business area. Across from a WalMart & near fast foods. Easy access.

Green Features: Available to use, if desired. We weren't there long enough to utilize.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevef496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewsiville,Tx
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

If you are coming through WF, this is the only place to stay.This property is great for business travel. The room had everything needed, and the bed was super comfortable. I can see why the linens are advertised for sale. The lobby and bistro are really nice- has the feel of a much more expensive hotel.I try most business chains, and this will go to my favorites list. It is also close to shopping,restaurants, and close to the highway, very convenient.

Room Tip: I was on 4th floor, no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indiansummer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, General Manager at Courtyard Wichita Falls, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Next time bring some rain with you! We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Wichita Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I'm giving the hotel three out of five because it missed in too many places. On the positive side, the room was clean and quiet and the beds were comfortable. To be fair, these are the most important things I value in a hotel so I debated going four. The reason(s) I couldn't get up to a four are plentiful: Parking near the front door was not possible at all. I arrived at 11:00 and ended up parking in back to get a spot. Approaching the front door, I smelled a smell that reminded me of the streets in the French Quarter before they hose them off in the mornings. Sorry Courtyard! Approaching the front door the trash can was overflowing with beer bottles- perhaps that contributed extensively to the smell. When got to the front desk, I had to wait on the clerk for several minutes before he appeared. He had gone to retrieve the luggage cart for another guest, when I asked if he had another I was told 'no.' so I ended up carrying luggage for a party of five in multiple trips. Waking up in the morning, I discovered the hotel did NOT offer breakfast. For all of these reasons, I just can't give them a higher rating. With that said, I repeat, the hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. If I needed a place to sleep, I would try them again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anthony_in_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, General Manager at Courtyard Wichita Falls, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for leaving a review! We will certainly address our curb appeal and not the image we want to portray. We will definitely get it cleaned up !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wichita Falls

Property: Courtyard Wichita Falls
Address: 3800 Tarry St, Wichita Falls, TX 76308-1601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wichita Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the Courtyard Wichita Falls will make your stay in Texas both productive and pleasant. This hotel features the new state of the art lobby that allows guests to work/relax using our free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news/weather with the help of the GoBoard. Savor in the appealing, fresh, and easy to prepare menu options at The Bistro, which provides choice, quality, and speed of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing