We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Wichita Falls
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A comfortable hotel”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Needed a place to spend the night after 9 hours of driving and near a place of business I have to visit in the morning, free wifi, nice clean large room and very quiet which are a big plus for me. They have free starbucks coffee in the lobby most of the day. Very friendly staff as well. Highly recommend it if you are in this part of the country.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, Manager at Courtyard Wichita Falls, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a response. I will definitely share your review with the team, we hope to see you on your next visit to Wichita Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    49
    20
    8
    11
See reviews for
67
45
25
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Gasport, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel was great! the only thing i can say was the doors in and out of rooms slammed shut each and every time you went to use them! very frustrating.other then that, clean ,up to date hotel great value!

Room Tip: stay away from elevator, loud sounds from them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, General Manager at Courtyard Wichita Falls, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for leaving a response. I apologize about exit door, we will resolve shortly by installing a stronger closer. We will definitely share your response with the team. We hope to see you on your next visit to Wichita Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Woke up despite the do not disturb sign by two cleaning employees having a 15 minute loud talk outside my door! with a do not disturb sign on the door!
Then the receptionist refused to believe me saying that i am me! She kept insisting i was another client. I had to finally raise my voice because she was convinced that i was another customer! All in all a horrible experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller12382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, General Manager at Courtyard Wichita Falls, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We want to apologize about your most recent stay. We will use this as a learning and training experience for all our associates. Please reach out to me so we can resolve your issue, you can reach me at 940-696-0010 at extension 550.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUBBOCK
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

As a frequent traveler to W Falls this is one of a couple of places we like to stay.Staff is friendly with very quick check in.Rooms are nice sized clean comfortable beds with great pillows.Only a couple of things I didn't like we're linens,towels very cheap & thin .Color of floor in bathroom made it appear to be dirty.Other than that good place to stay if you can get a good rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NATIVETEXANLUBBOCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, General Manager at Courtyard Wichita Falls, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a response. We assure you that we are going to look into these issues and resolve them. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable. Hope to see you on your next visit to Wichita Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
national tour
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel rooms and open spaces are all modern looking and up to date. However their is no comp. breakfast. Business people these days don't get the company credit card like they used to and per diems don't go far. Having comp. breakfast and wifi are the two best perks of any good business hotel. The wifi was excellent. The beds rather firm. The shower ok, but I have had better at similar hotels. The most annoying thing was the TV. It is satellite and many times my program kept scrambling during viewing.

Room Tip: No particular tip for this hotel. I was happy on 2nd floor. I was close to the end so I used the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinglizard2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, General Manager at Courtyard Wichita Falls, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard Marriott! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable, please reach out to me at 940-696-0010 ext 550 for any of your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Had an enjoyable stay here with no issues or complaints I recommend this Marriott. The staff were friendly and I used the business center. The Starbucks and breakfast sandwich got me off to a good start in the mornings. I liked the interactive television and used it to look up places to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dirtrider2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, General Manager at Courtyard Wichita Falls, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our new Courtyard Refreshing Business Hotel and that the Bistro got you kickstarted each morning! Hope to see you soon on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Overall the hotel was nice for a great price. I happen to be VERY picky about hotels...so just a few observations for any other picky people. My family thought it was great..
Our room was exactly what I asked for but the air conditioner was extremely loud and we were either freezing and trying to talk over the noise or hot. My family thought this was great "white noise" during the night.
The bathroom, although clean, appeared to have needed extensive repairs which were done with very poor workmanship.
The rooms's hallway door did not fit into the door jam which allowed so much light into the room we didn't need a night light.
The back patio was really nice BUT if you are going to have a non smoking facility, either extend it to the patio or clearly mark the patio can be used by smokers and pick up the nasty cigarette butts.
I do have to say that the staff was great. When I called with my room preferences and information that family members would check us in, the staff members were pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckyleedavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, General Manager at Courtyard Wichita Falls, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your review! I apologize about those issues and we will get them taken care of immediately. We hope to see you on your next visit to Wichita Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 25 in Wichita Falls
503 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 25 in Wichita Falls
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wichita Falls

Property: Courtyard Wichita Falls
Address: 3800 Tarry St, Wichita Falls, TX 76308-1601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wichita Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the Courtyard Wichita Falls will make your stay in Texas both productive and pleasant. This hotel features the new state of the art lobby that allows guests to work/relax using our free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news/weather with the help of the GoBoard. Savor in the appealing, fresh, and easy to prepare menu options at The Bistro, which provides choice, quality, and speed of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing