We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The worst hotel we stayed at in 10 years”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Wichita Falls
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The worst hotel we stayed at in 10 years”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Being a Marriott rewards member - this was the worst Marriott we have ever stayed at. We asked for additional towels as there was only one in the room, what we didn't notice was that there was zero face cloths. The carpeted floor in the room had a big stain near the bathroom door. The bathroom floor behind the bathroom door was filthy, looks like they only cleaned the floor with the door open.

Since there was two of us and on only one coffee packet, had to request additional one. They have a sign that they serve starbucks coffee, but that was the only thing that stated that, some other brand was on the cups and the pots in the lobby. Was definitely not starbucks.

For some reason we were not able to access the wifi on our cell phones in the room, but as soon as we went out side of the building - WiFi worked??? I believe it was because of the IBAHN, guess it is a problem with IBAHN as there are plenty of bad reviews on the internet.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasDave-Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, General Manager at Courtyard Wichita Falls, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a response. I want to apologize about your most recent stay with us. We always strive for excellence and we didn't on that day, we will surely review this with all departments and use this as a learning and training experience. Please give me a call if you have any questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    44
    19
    4
    7
See reviews for
58
42
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Madison GA
Level Contributor
266 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Really wonderful experience! The decor of the hotel was really pleasant and upscale feeling. Nice rate, quiet, clean and comfortable. If someone hadn't called from home, we would have slept even longer than we have any day of this trip. Best black out drapes I've ever seen.

Room Tip: Suggest an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perky51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, General Manager at Courtyard Wichita Falls, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a response! We hope to see you on your next visit to Wichita Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed there on two occasions last week. Slept like a log, and wish our bed at home was that good. Room was quiet. Fantastic location, with good restaurants nearby. The staff was totally helpful. I'd give it 5, but the place lacked a full service restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judgejohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, General Manager at Courtyard Wichita Falls, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a response! We hope to see you on your next visit to Wichita Falls! Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night as I had a big exam to take care of the following day. After a long drive, the check-in was fast and friendly and we were situated in our room minutes after. It is clean and comfortable and what I always expect with the Courtyard by Marriott hotels. I love that there is a pull out desk, free wifi, easily accessible outlets, and comfortable bed. This hotel even smells clean and fresh. The spa is on the first floor - pool is not big enough to do laps but I suppose if you wanted to do water aerobics that would be the right size. My husband used the computers and the comfortable lounge downstairs while I took some time to study in the room. A door hangar breakfast order was left on our bed for the next day. Breakfast room service was right on time, a good value, and delicious. Encountered no problems. Overall wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4_traveller12_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, General Manager at Courtyard Wichita Falls, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a response! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! I will share your comments with the staff. We strive every day to make sure that all departments provide legendary customer service to each and every one of our guests! We hope to see you on your next visit to Wichita Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

While driving from East Texas to Colorado, we decided to stop for the night in Wichita Falls. Having never been there, we had no clue where to stay. I looked on Tripadvisor, and went with the recommendations for this Courtyard by Marriott. We could not have been more pleased and surprised.
The outside does not look any different from other Courtyards, but when you step inside it is definitely much more upscale. The lobby and rooms are very clean and modern, with nice touches not normally found in this price range. In the bathrooms we found Paul Mitchell products and good lighting. It was easy to find a plug to charge phones,etc. in the room, and the flat screen tv was huge. The beds were also very comfortable, with nice sheets and different pillow types.

I am very picky about hotels, and rarely give good reviews in this category of hotel. This one is an exception. In fact, I have stayed in hotels for more than double the price we paid, and this Courtyard was a far better value and every bit as nice. Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, General Manager at Courtyard Wichita Falls, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a response! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! I will share your comments with the staff. We strive every day to make sure that all departments provide legendary customer service to each and every one of our guests... they will be excited to hear your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

We were visiting family in the area and decided to stay here. Convenient. Updated. Staff was great: two kids woke up early and decided to go hang out in lobby. The breakfast crew was helpful and friendly - even though the kids weren't buying anything - just coloring. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoustonTexasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, General Manager at Courtyard Wichita Falls, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! I will share your comments with the staff. We strive every day to make sure that all departments provide legendary customer service to each and every one of our guests... they will be excited to hear your review! We hope to see you on your next visit to Wichita Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here one night on our road trip from California to Tennessee. We found the Marriott to be very modern and new. Rooms were pretty small, but efficient. Bathrooms new with modern fixtures, only draw back was that sink was inside the bathroom so only one person can get ready at the same time. We found the king bed very comfortable. Wifi in the room was very slow.

We had driven all day and knew nothing about the area. We were hungry, but didn't want to go out and try to find something to eat. We decided to try "The Bistro" located in the hotel. You walk up to the counter and order.Your food is delivered to your table. Tables are located in a lounge type area. Several of the booths even have their own TV. We were the only ones there. We ordered a BBQ chicken flatbread ( honestly, very yummy ) and an Asian salad( average). We also ordered the hummus plate and it was horrible.....do not order this. The staff was friendly at The Bistro...but extremely slow. I have no idea what took the food so long when we were the only ones there. However, we had gotten 2 glasses of wine and we were sitting in one of the comfortable booths with a TV so we were happy to wait.

If we ever find ourselves in Wichita Falls, TX we will stay here again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank luvinlifewithu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWichitaFalls, General Manager at Courtyard Wichita Falls, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! I will share your comments with the staff. We strive every day to make sure that all departments provide legendary customer service to each and every one of our guests... they will be excited to hear your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wichita Falls

Property: Courtyard Wichita Falls
Address: 3800 Tarry St, Wichita Falls, TX 76308-1601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Wichita Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the Courtyard Wichita Falls will make your stay in Texas both productive and pleasant. This hotel features the new state of the art lobby that allows guests to work/relax using our free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news/weather with the help of the GoBoard. Savor in the appealing, fresh, and easy to prepare menu options at The Bistro, which provides choice, quality, and speed of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing