We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not authentic at all.”
Review of Thai Orchid

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Orchid
Ranked #59 of 227 Restaurants in Wichita Falls
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not authentic at all.”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The food is alright. It is NOT Thai food though. I don't know what they are serving, but it sure isn't authentic Thai food. What ever they are serving, it is okay. But they don't know the difference of 'spicy' and 'hot'...If I want something spicy, I want more flavor. Not putting jalapeno seeds in it to make it burn more.
I'd prefer if they would play more authentic Thai music. They usually play country music or pop music. Their staff seems very confused on everything.

It makes me very sad that so many people eat here thinking this is Thai food. I wish they'd just admit it's a really terrible American twist.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StarCatFri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Tried this restaurant for the first time. It was absolutely delicious. I would highly recommend this restaurant. You won't be disappointed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Fairly decent”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The food is OK. I have tasted much better Thai in big cities. The Thai curry is a bit runny and the coconut flavor is not apparent. The lunch specials are good and inexpensive, generally under $7. They make a decent Pad Thai and the service is fairly fast for pick up. Ok for lunch, but definitely not dinner level atmosphere.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank doctorbird41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Thai American Style”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Good, but not trully true thai. The food sort of tastes the same, there are no real garnishments, the atmosphere is dark and drury, and they play country music. I love country music when I'm eating barbecue, etc. But, there is something about eating cuisine from the orient and hearing a country twang.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank persaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A hidden secret”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

A great place for thai food. Also if you are vegetarian they will have different meals you can choose from. Food is very cheap and it comes in large portion. The ambiance is not the best, but for the price you are paying for the meal and the taste of it, it is fine. I love eating there with my wife.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank da_erazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Orchid also viewed

Wichita Falls, TX
Wichita Falls, TX
 
Wichita Falls, TX
 

Been to Thai Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing