We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfaction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Wichita Falls
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Ellouise R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toni C, General Manager at Super 8 Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 380 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Troy T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toni C, General Manager at Super 8 Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I was here 5 weeks with different rooms almost every time, and home on weekends.

Breakfast is not great, but it is available.

I make reservations through Wydham's website to build points and get the lowest price. No refund if you don't stay the entire reservation, but I have always stayed so far.

The desk staff is always pleasant and helpful, the cleaning staff does not go out of their way, but I never ask for cleaning during the week and do not tip. I did find a long gray hair on the bathroom floor during the week. Curious.

There is a 'fitness' room with no weights, a couple of exercise bikes and a treadmill none of which I have used.

Not the Hyatt, but it is a great price all things considered.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank HEADS-UP-MGMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, General Manager at Super 8 Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response to our survey. The information you gave us will be shared with our staff in hopes to better serve our guests in the future. Training has been vamped up to increase their knowledge base. In addition, I did notice that you seemed concerned about the variety of the "New Super Start Breakfast" here at the Super 8. The new Breakfast has been in our hotel since Spring of 2012 and Super 8 hopes that the new menu will be a consistent feature for the brand from hotel to hotel. We do have rave reviews on the the new cinnamon roll created just for our brand. We also have a variety of beverages (hot and cold), cereals (hot and cold), toasts, yogurts, and waffles as offering for our guests. To address the housekeeping concern, we will be leaving a friendly note under the doors of rooms with DND (Do Not Disturb) signs on the door. Finally please know when you book your next stay at the Brand Website the fridge and microwave are a consistent feature in our Business King rooms.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank GEORGE S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

If price/comfy bed are what you are looking for, book a room...but if you are a light sleeper, you might want to upgrade your hotel choice. Highway noise was not an issue in our room, but the first floor had noisy hall traffic, and stomping / door slamming neighbors upstairs and across the hall. Fortunately my hubby can sleep through a train, and noise is not the cause of my insomnia, so it was fine for us. We needed a clean room to return to at the end of the day. We got that, as well as a clean bathroom, fridge and microwave. We stayed a few days, then continued on our trip. On our return, heading home, we got rerouted a bit and came back through WF. We stayed a second time. The continental breakfast is simple, but adequate, the staff is very friendly, location convenient, room size comfortable and all of the "extras" i.e. hairdryer, iron, ironing board, shampoo, soap etc. are provided.

Room Tip: Though we were on the first floor, so I cannot say higher is better, it would certainly cut down on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, General Manager at Super 8 Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Kind Guest,
We know you took time from your schedule to let us know how we are doing and that is greatly appreciated. We have geared up our training and hopefully we can be more proactive when it comes to the noise you experienced on your first part of your round trip. It truly makes us happy to know you thought enough to go out of your way to stay with us on your way back. We hope to see you again and see our changes we are making to our property with our renovations.

Thank You
Toni C
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is a great place for an overnight stay. The rooms and lobby are clean and the staff was friendly. The price was right. There is some noise due to the close freeway but it didn't keep us from sleeping.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wernickejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Your room with the king size bed could have been much larger. Hardly had much room to turn around in. For a one night stay it is probably all right but for a longer period of time, would be nice to have a refrig.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SANDI N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Wichita Falls
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
#16 of 25 in Wichita Falls
110 reviews
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 25 in Wichita Falls
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
4.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
#6 of 25 in Wichita Falls
507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 25 in Wichita Falls
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wichita Falls

Address: 1307 Kenley Ave, I-44 Maurine St Exit and Hwy 287, Wichita Falls, TX 76306-6125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range: $55 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wichita Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Pride Award winning Super 8 in Wichita Falls. Ideally located off of Hwy 287 and I-44 we are just minutes from Sheppard Air Force Base, MPEC and all local area attractions, restaurants and shopping. This beautiful all interior corridor property has 101 comfortably appointed rooms catering to both the business and the leisure traveler. Whether traveling by car, bus, RV, camper or truck, we have ample parking for any guest that FALLS for our beautiful city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 - Wichita Falls Hotel Wichita Falls
Super Eight Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Super 8
Wichita Falls Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing