We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Wichita Falls
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

I really liked this hotel. It has a feel of a higher class hotel, but the prices were actually lower than worse hotels I stayed in about the same time. It's a little difficult to get to, tucked away behind the main street. It is surrounded by food within walking distance, and it has a really nice breakfast area and even a little lounge area in the main lobby. I didn't get a chance to eat breakfast, so I can't comment on the actual breakfast. The room was okay, fairly average, but it seemed brighter and cleaner than your average Super 8. All in all, it was a budget hotel, but it seems like they actually made a effort to be more. I would love to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annejohnson10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    106
    62
    36
    27
See reviews for
113
60
46
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
197 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

As you would expect, this was one of the lower-priced chains in this area, so I had low expectations. The room as definitely no frills but was clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet, even though I was there on a Friday night. It is close to a grocery store. The room advertised free wifi but I didn't have a chance to try it. There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room. There was a complimentary breakfast starting at 6am but I have to leave before that.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed here on our way back to central TX from our vacation in Co. It was early Sept. of this year. The area was nothing to write home about and worried me but the room was clean the beds comfortable and staff friendly. As they say 'you get what you pay for" only in this case I do believe we got a little more value. I would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank houtexgirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

Clean, comfortable, good breakfast, excellent staff. When I asked the staff, what time breakfast was over (concerned that my toddlers were not going to get to eat); they brought me disposable cups and plates so I couldtake my babies breakfast. The staff made this hotel excellent!!! I have never stayed in a Super 8. If every Super 8 is as good as this one, I've been missing out!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxRNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

Seems to have improved from the other reviews as my pillows were fine, the beds adequate, and the price of 3 Jacksons for two adults, fair. Nothing stood out about the room other than it had no closet. We were on the second floor and the elevator to get to it was old, but felt safe. It was rather warm in the hallways though and this lent itself to a slight musty odor in the air. I did not notice it once I was in my room. There was no sanitary issues with the bathroom and the towels were standard hotel issue. The bagel and cereal breakfast was basic, but at the price we paid, I could have not received it and still thought I got my moneys worth. Aside from the few locals in the lobby chatting up and distracting the teenage girls behind the desk, check-in was fast and check-out was even faster.

It serves its purpose as an interstate motel that lets you rest up for the next leg of your road-trip. I would stay here again if I needed a place to sleep as I drove through Wichita Falls.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Navytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night on our way across TX. It was cheap. You get what you pay for. the mattress was probably the worst I've ever encountered at a hotel in the US and the pillows reminded me of the kind that we throw away or use for pets at home. The hotel was clean and convenient, but I would look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwoodwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WFS8, Manager at Super 8 Wichita Falls, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as we should have made it for you. I would like to invite you back to our hotel to show you that we can give you value for your dollar. Please accept my sincere regrets about the pillows and I have since replaced all pillows in my hotel to correct that problem.


Sincerely,

Errol Hancock
General Manager
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita falls
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

Me and a couple of my buddys from the base stayed here over the weekend. Awesome! Clean rooms and very clean bathroom....Had a microwave and fridge...Will stay here over and over...Good job over there!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dipset2569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
#12 of 25 in Wichita Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#11 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 25 in Wichita Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wichita Falls

Property: Super 8 Wichita Falls
Address: 1307 Kenley Ave, I-44 Maurine St Exit and Hwy 287, Wichita Falls, TX 76306-6125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wichita Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Pride Award winning Super 8 in Wichita Falls. Ideally located off of Hwy 287 and I-44 we are just minutes from Sheppard Air Force Base, MPEC and all local area attractions, restaurants and shopping. This beautiful all interior corridor property has 101 comfortably appointed rooms catering to both the business and the leisure traveler. Whether traveling by car, bus, RV, camper or truck, we have ample parking for any guest that FALLS for our beautiful city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 - Wichita Falls Hotel Wichita Falls
Super Eight Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Super 8
Wichita Falls Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing