We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Came for a tennis tournament - when working we start at 7:15, we were very pleased that a weekend breakfast started at 6:30 so we were able to eat at the hotel before leaving! Most weekend breakfasts don't start til 7 or after -- location was perfect, close to 3 great restaurants. Very comfortable stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 769beverlyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin D, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for the kind words and I am so glad we ahd breakfast ready for you to start your busy fun day. we appreciate that you chose us to stay with, there are so many hotels in this area and we want everyone that stays with us to have a "great" stay each time. We hope to see you again next year during the Echometer Tennis tourney!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 224 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is the best place to stay in WF for price and value. All of the employees have great attitudes and are always helpful. The breakfast is a great way to start your day without having to leave the building. The hotel is location provides easy access to every part of town. I visit family in WF often and always stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lanny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin D, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Lanny, thank you for your kind words, it warms my heart to hear that you are always taking care of and the attitude of the staff was great! We work hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay each and everytime! Please say hi next time you are in Wichita Falls, I would like to shake your hand and personally thank you for your great reviews!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We were not able to book the internet rate on our phone from our car and they gave us the cheaper walk in rate when I called ahead. Room was clean, new and quiet. The breakfast person did not show up for work, so all the hot items and coffee ran out. We could not stay to wait , so we could only eat the cold items. They need to make better arrangements for a back up, other than that, it is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christajohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin D, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor, I am SO SORRY about the Breakfast, I do remember that day like yesterday, it was a mess and I promise it is not the way we do business. We are a corporate and leisure hotel so we always try to be on top of everything, especially the busy times on the weekends! I hope you will come back and give us another try when you are traveling through our great city. Again thank you for the time and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel was wonderful. The staff greets you each time that you walk through the door. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Having a hot breakfast at the hotel was a great way to start the day. Excellent value for the price. We will definitely stay here on our next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coldpony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin D, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for the kind words, we are constantly working on improving in all areas and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!! Please make sure to come back and see us we will take great care of you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I spent 10 days at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I was completely satisfied with the facility and the staff. The facility was modern, clean and comfortable. The desk staff were extremely friendly and professional. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The internet (wi fi) was excellent. Breakfast was good and had some hot items available. The hotel is located within the commercial shopping district with easy access to the highway to get to other parts of the city. A small fitness center and outdoor swimming pool is available on premises. This hotel is a little pricey but I would stay at this hotel again the next time I visit Wichita Falls.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin D, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words we greatly appreciate it. Please let us know in advance when your coming back and we will take great care of you!! Im so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our experience at this Best Western was not what we expected. We usually have a good experience. The sink outside of the bathroom leaked so much that we had to empty the ice bucket several times. There was also a leak behind the toilet. The refrigerator was not working which we didn't figure out until the morning and we lost our refrigerated dog food. And the carpet had not been vacuumed recently. It was a dark color and showed the dirt. Unfortunately, we had driven all day with our family and had a lot of stuff that we set down everywhere. By the time we figured everything out, there was no way we had the energy to move. The next morning, the management did adjust our room by removing the $15 pet fee and taking $10 off our room bill. She felt very bad about the situation. I hope they do something about it for future guests. Just check your room out beforehand! On a positive note, the beds were great so we did get a good night's rest.

Room Tip: Inspect first!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COFamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin D, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

I am so sorry about your stay and the problems you had, I would like to send you a travel card for the problems you had during your time with us. We have since fixed that leak and again I apologize that it wasnt taken care of before hand. we do want you to come back and see us and give us a nother try. For the future we are replacing all the carpets in the rooms and corridors and also replacing the micro-fridge sets. Again so sorry and I will get your information and send you something for your future travel use!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We had two rooms in this hotel chosen based on TA reviews and a previous stay...we had kids who were ill with a stomach bug ...the staff gave us disinfectant to try to clean up and kindly gave us a couple of old towels to take with us in the car ...rooms are clean and beds are comfortable ...the breakfast is good...real eggs...sausage ...waffles ..we also received a welcome gift as members of loyalty club ...this hotel is definitely a good value

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank mavericktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin D, General Manager at Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for the kind words and I do remember when you were leaving with your child who was sick, as a mom I know how hard that can be, especially when traveling. We are glad you had a great stay with us, and we hope you will be able to stay with us again when everyone feels good :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Wichita Falls
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 25 in Wichita Falls
512 reviews
5.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 25 in Wichita Falls
137 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites

Address: 4540 Maplewood Avenue, Wichita Falls, TX 76308-4608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Wichita Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wichita Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range: $91 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wichita Falls Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing