We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“November 2013 - Family Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Yukon, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“November 2013 - Family Reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for a family reunion in Burkburnett, TX and some of us chose to stay for the entire weekend. After being treated rudely by the manager at another hotel in Burkburnett when I called to make arrangements (H***ton Inn) we decided we would make the 25 minute drive to Wichita Falls. I called Best Western Plus and spoke with both managers Robin and Ivy and they were very helpful! We booked 2 nights, 7 rooms total. The staff, especially Justin and Jarvious (not sure of spelling) were WONDERFUL and so very helpful! Rooms were clean, spacious and had comfortable beds. They even allowed us the use of their breakfast room the last evening we were there so we could all spend more time together visiting. Had a great time and would definitely stay here again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RLouton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words, we enjoyed your group and so glad we were able to help!! Hopefully we will see you guys each year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    52
    23
    16
    10
See reviews for
76
45
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

EASY to get anywhere, great VALUE, Super Staff, one of the better Best Westerns I've/We have stayed at - we travel a lot, world wide - can not go wrong. Great Town, great 'recovery' from the old San Anton (…..first trip there in 1970 !!), ENJOY!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank colmacmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed one night at the Best Western in Wichita Falls on our way to Dallas. The hotel was very nice and the stuff was friendly. We had a big room with a refrigerator and a microwave. WIFI was free. The hotel has a small outdoor pool which is ok and a guest laundry. The breakfast was very good. There a some restaurants near the hotel. We would definatley stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunny260467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate your review. Hopefully when you come back through Wichita Falls you will stay with us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great property and location. No problem except Wi-Fi in room was weak going off and on. Finally gave up. Trip was for leisure so did not issue a complaint. Beds were perfect; extremely comfortable. Fantastic hot breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks for your review, I apologize for the Wifi, it is something that is still on going and being worked on!! Now days wifi is very important!! Glad you liked the breakfast and our beds really are super comfy!! Hope to see you again when you come back to Wichita Falls!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Viejo, TX, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We drove from South Texas to Wichita Falls hauling a car for our son stationed at Sheppard AFB. We arrived at 3:30 a.m. and our room was sold to someone else. Luckily, there was another room available and I received a nice discount. When we left our room for the day I asked the housekeeper if she could clean our room and replace the towels. She did not understand a word of English and told me it was not her room to clean. I informed the desk clerk and assured me it would get done. Well, it did not get done and we had to exchange our towels at the desk. On Saturday the cable went out and the internet also went out. The water pressure in the shower was not the best and the hot water did not last long. Overall, our stay was not bad and the beds were comfy. We really like Best Western, but this one was good but not great. Lots of stores and places to eat nearby and so is the mall, so the location is great. Maybe we just had an off day and tired as heck from the long drive. What mattered the most was the comfy bed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Adonay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
So sorry about the problems you had while staying at our property. We are working hard to ensure all guests have a great stay! I will follow up with the concerns and hopefully when you come back to Wichita Falls you will chose to give us another chance!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here when we were en route to South Dakota on our motorcycles. The hotel was clean and quiet. I was provided with the "goody bag" that platinum rewards customers are supposed to get, something that none of the other Best Western hotels we stayed in did not. I had booked a king room and that was supposed to be upgraded to a king suite according to the rewards program. The nice young lady at the front desk told me that they didn't have any more king suites available. That was fine with us as long as we got a king bed. Heck, the room looked every bit like a suite to me, with plenty of room, sofa, coffee table, fridge, microwave. It was clean and fresh. Everything worked properly. There were several restaurants nearby. The breakfast was fair. We have had much better. The only other thing I can say is that we weren't offered bike wipe down towels like Best Westerns are supposed to do. We would stay here again though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swarren2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was very impressed with the accomodations at the BW. The quality of the room, bed comfort, style, cleanliness, friendliness of staff were the best I have had at a BW. I use BW for most of my business stays, around 20 nights a year. This location is not in downtown area, but just a quick HWY ride to the MEPC (6th street) which is where our meetings were. There is a lot of restaurants around the BW, fast food as well as nice restaurants. I am a runner and had a nice morning run on the road just outside the hotel, going north. The neighborhood was nice and people woudl great you, even at 6 in the morning. THe only problem I had was the water pressure in the shower was low, but I did not report it. It wasn't a big inconvenience. A/C was very cold. OVERALL - great hotel. Well worth the slight deteour off of Hgwy 287.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are working really hard to improve in all areas of the hotel and I am thrilled to see that it is making a difference! We look forward to your next visit and we appreciate that you chose us to stay with!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
#6 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites
Address: 4540 Maplewood Ave, Wichita Falls, TX 76308-4608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Wichita Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wichita Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wichita Falls Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing