We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay-nice accomodations, nice owners”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherokee Village Resort
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I've stayed twice in the last two years for our SRU (Spring Round up) camp out. The area around lake whitney is fantastic and the grounds are perfect. Manicured but natural. I've stayed in the village which is the type of motel room and the cottages in the back which is generally used for overflow. Nevertheless the place was nice, the cleaning staff/crew is nice and attentive. Overall I give this the highest rating for this type of camping/accomodation. Just don't forget the soap and shampoo for the village. I always forget. Enjoy your time and book today.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have been staying at this lovely resort for years . The Views of the lake are wonderful, bring your boat, your jet skis and your hiking boots. The grounds are beautiful. The pavillon has a wonderful fireplace for those chilly nights. The staff is what I call Texas Hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

If you ever want to get away to a quiet place to stay and relax this is the place. A lot of nature and flowers to see. The staff was super nice to deal with.... I recommend to stay there for a quiet get a way. The beds are comfortable and the cabins was very homey. The staff there was very helpful on anything we needed. Thanks for a great weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJS210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Keep in mind our reservation was for a two bedroom lake view contage which sleep 6. We got there and notice it was a one bedroom with the second bed in the living room with the couch/ breafast table which sits two. There was no room to move around or to even sit and eat your meals. You could not even see the lake from the cabin. Everything they advertsed on their web page was very misleading. No place to swim/ they only had 3 canoes which was all booked and claimed its for 3 people on the web when its actually for 2/ hiking trails/nature trail was very misleading. It was more of a trail to get to the fising dock which was the only good thing with some okay plants around the main office. I do not recommend if you are staying with children there are no activites for them to do.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnysal34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Our family of three shared the one bedroom, 5, and enjoyed the private dock to the resort, air conditioning, kitchen, shower and especially the very comfortable bed! It was a nice surprise for our first time to lake Whitney! Thank you for accommodating us and our boat-we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janiceldyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

we booked a 2 br cottage with them for almost $200 in off season.
when we went there we saw that that it actually was a 1 bedroom place ..with the extra bed in the living room . it was pretty irritating.
they did not even have sugar for the coffee machine ..

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NeetuJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitney hotels
2.3 mi away
Lake Whitney RV Campground
3.7 mi away
White Bluff Resort
White Bluff Resort
#2 of 2 in Whitney
39 reviews
5.6 mi away
Arrowhead Resort
Arrowhead Resort
#1 of 2 in Whitney
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherokee Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherokee Village Resort

Address: 220 Deep Canyon Dr, Whitney, TX 76692-7533
Location: United States > Texas > Whitney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Whitney
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing