We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Wheeler
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wheeler
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Even though this Inn and Suites was out of the way, once we stayed there on our way east, we immediately made a reservation for our return trip. Everything from check-in, to breakfast before check-out was excellent. Staff was the friendliest we had in our entire 6000 mile trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolynn J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wheeler, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Linda, Thank you so much for staying with us on your trip. We take great pride in serving our guest and making them feel that hometown Hospitality. Also thank you so much for staying with us on your return visit. We hope to see you again .If we can assist you in future travels please give us a call were only a phone call away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 95 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

Food poor eggs cold donut so stale I could not break it in half. Bacon sitting in grease and cool to the touch

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolynn J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wheeler, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

We take great pride in our Hotel. Breakfast. Is the main thing our guest give us good compliments on.I appologize that it was not up to your standards.There is a full time attendent on duty in the kitchenIf you would of brought it to her attention of the sistutation she would of been more than happy to fix the problem. If you come back and give us another chance and if theres a problem please let out kitchen aide know and she will fix the problem right then.I appologize once again. Thank you for your comments.I truely hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sonny M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carolynn J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wheeler, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Heartlab
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carolynn J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wheeler, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very friendly staff, always clean and comfortable rooms! Ask for Carolynn the GM or Stacy the Front Desk Manager, they are very sweet and helpful. They a variety to choose from for breakfast and hot fresh cookies in the evenings as well!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hb13790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolynn J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wheeler, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for your response about the employees.We have a good team at Baymont Inn and Suites.We all enjoy working together.Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Melvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carolynn J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wheeler, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Better lighting in the hallways. Sorry your breakfast does not compare with Holiday Inn Express. No program guide for the TV

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolynn J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Wheeler, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your comment on the lighting in our hallways. Since your stay we have increased the lighting in our hallways. On our breakfast we go by Baymont standards, Also Holiday Inn Express also has guide lines they have to go by too, We have different types of breakfast standards that comply. As I believe we have more to offer than they do. I apologize that it was not up to your standards and hope if you stay again you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheeler
13.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Shamrock Inn & Suites
14.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North
14.3 mi away
Shamrock Country Inn
Shamrock Country Inn
#1 of 8 in Shamrock
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Wheeler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Wheeler

Address: 1414 S Alan L Bean Blvd, Highway 83 South, Wheeler, TX 79096-2117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wheeler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wheeler
Price Range: $87 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Wheeler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Wheeler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing