We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swanky but not much nearby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is perfect for the businesses nearby. The hotel is very modern, clean, nice. The front desk is VERY friendly and helpful (they seem a bit overworked though). The rooms are spacious, beds soft, soap smells nice and the shower heads are decent and hot water comes very quickly which is nice.
Towels are not great, they've been washed a LOT and probably weren't all that soft to begin with (they're also fairly small) If you're doing anything here other than working with the businesses nearby, there isn't much to do here although the pool is nice. Most of the restaurants/bars/entertainment is miles away.
Classy and clean, I certainly don't mind staying here!

Room Tip: Some hotels have a small balcony and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JYinCLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 264 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

I recently stayed at the Marriott Solana. From the moment I entered the hotel until the moment I left, the service was top notch at every turn. The concierge service had excellent breakfast with many options and the wonderful gal who serviced it was exemplary.
The front desk staff was knowledgable and made me feel like a valued guest.
the room accommodations were beyond my expectations. I would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Grabbed a room at this property on short notice. Caught a special rate of $109.00 which is typical for much lower quality places than this. The rooms were nicely appointed with the typical Marriott corporate look and feel. Very limited dining choices without taking a car or shuttle ride to nearby Roanoke, TX which is 2-3 miles away. Would recommend this property.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DB514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Beginning to end our customer service was horrible at this facility. We love the architect that designed this facility but will no longer be staying at this location due to the fact that we were treated like we didn't belong there. Also, there was a problem with a form I was using and their customer service did not exist. We will always stay at Courtyard Marriott Fossil Creek from now on.

Room Tip: Add a tip - don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay here. I was extremely pleased to have an upgraded room.
The property has a few shops near by. A very nice wine store is just a walk away.
The lobby is grand a beautiful. The parking was easy. I felt very safe and secure at this property.
Nice job Marriott!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atarnove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The bed was soooo comfy! Customer Service was great from the front desk to the maid service. The gym was kept nice and clean. The equipment was up-to-date. It was great since i worked out everyday. Shopping..., it's a short distance to Town Square.

Room Tip: Concierge Lounge is closed on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I had a recent three night stay here. The staff were extremely courteous, attentive and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Conference rooms were also well equipped. The complimentary shuttles which is often a Marriott usual were on time and efficient. Soft touches such as fruit flavored water in the lobby also added to the comfort of guests. The design of this property is unique.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Kavita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake
3.7 mi away
Cambria Southlake DFW North
3.2 mi away
Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Trophy Club Fort Worth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
3.5 mi away
Best Western Roanoke Inn & Suites
21 mi away
Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana

Address: 1301 Solana Boulevard, Building 3, Westlake, TX 76262 (Formerly Dallas Marriott Solana)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range: $131 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana is a superior hotel in Westlake, Texas located in the Solana Office Park. We offer a complimentary shuttle to and from DFW Airport and Southlake Town Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Marriott Solana Hotel Westlake
Marriott Hotel Westlake
Marriott Westlake
Westlake Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing