We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very beautiful Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A very beautiful Marriott”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay here. I was extremely pleased to have an upgraded room.
The property has a few shops near by. A very nice wine store is just a walk away.
The lobby is grand a beautiful. The parking was easy. I felt very safe and secure at this property.
Nice job Marriott!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atarnove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    87
    30
    11
    4
See reviews for
33
43
11
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The bed was soooo comfy! Customer Service was great from the front desk to the maid service. The gym was kept nice and clean. The equipment was up-to-date. It was great since i worked out everyday. Shopping..., it's a short distance to Town Square.

Room Tip: Concierge Lounge is closed on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
180 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I had a recent three night stay here. The staff were extremely courteous, attentive and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Conference rooms were also well equipped. The complimentary shuttles which is often a Marriott usual were on time and efficient. Soft touches such as fruit flavored water in the lobby also added to the comfort of guests. The design of this property is unique.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KavitaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a very unique Marriott property and I stay at a lot of Marriott properties. I am a platinum lifetime Marriott member, and this is one of the most unite properties I have had the pleasure of stating in. This has truly become my second home and I don't mind at all. I slept in one of their beds more in the last year then my own. They have great meeting space and a great staff. For the front desk check in to the cleanliness of the rooms this hotel is well worth the try. I don't think you'll be disappointed with anything.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CHukill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here several times and they never disappoint. Fast and friendly check in, great staff. The food in the hotel restaurant has been excellent when we ate there. The pool area is very upscale with staff on hand at all times that we were there.

Room Tip: If you don't eat at the hotel there are many great restaurants a few miles away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timmalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benbrook, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Unfortunately, I was unable to take pictures of the room before checking in.

The property is in excellent condition with the grounds, public areas, and rooms showing little if any signs of wear. i remeber this property opening when I was in high school. Checkin in was quick and the family was up in the room on the 4th floor. Unpacked and headed to the pool for a few hours. The pool was not busy, but was well maintained with some pool toys and free water available. One can use the phone at the pool to order a limited selection of alcoholic beverages, which we did. Service was a bit slow, but since we were not in a hurry, it was not an issue. A pool attendant came around and offer some popsicles to the kids at the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B26Marauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
285 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

My fiancée and I spent a night here during the middle of a move...when I got there early in the afternoon, I was told I had a suite....very nice offering as I'm a platinum member. Since I didn't want to wait, though, I ended up in a room with a king bed. Very comfortable bed and a very clean room and bathroom. Service throughout the hotel, from the front desk to the valet to the bartenders, was fantastic

I know there's only one choice of a hotel in Westlake, but for anyone doing business in Grapevine or Southlake or Roanoke or North Fort Worth, or want some decent accommodations for the biannual NASCAR visits, this is a good place. Very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake
3.2 mi away
Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square
3.7 mi away
Cambria Southlake DFW North
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Trophy Club - Fort Worth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Trophy Club Fort Worth North
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fort Worth Trophy Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana

Property: Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana
Address: 1301 Solona Blvd Bldg 3, Westlake, TX 76262-1659 (Formerly Dallas Marriott Solana)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott hotel located in Solana Office Park with complimentary shuttle to and from DFW Airport and Southlake Town Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Marriott Solana Hotel Westlake
Marriott Hotel Westlake
Marriott Westlake
Westlake Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing