We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2011

I accidently spent two nights in the hotel, because AA dumped me from a flight due to cancellation. The rate, although it was corporate, was very friendly. The room was huge, equipped with everything. Comfortable bbed, with 6 pillows, wireless high speed Internet and HD wide screen tv. The breakfast is not necessarily included, it was in my rate. Wide variety, good food.
There are also a good pizzeria and a Tex-Mex restaurant ib two minutes walking from the hotel.
The staff is outstanding, very nice and friendly people, or was I just in Texas????

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 261 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2011

I recently traveled to Westlake, Texas to visit a client and stayed at the Marriott Solana... What a GREAT Marriott! The level of service was fantastic right from the start, as American Airlines decided that they'd cancel my mid-morning flight (nice job AA!), and fortunately the long-story-short was that I arrived before 9:00am at the hotel. This was no problem, as they accommodated my early arrival and provided me with exactly the room I requested... The Concierge lounge was still open, so I was able to have a great breakfast/lunch (due to the incredibly early AM departure).

While there we used the business center (perfect!), pool, exercise room, and of course the lounge/restaurant. All of the staff members couldn't have been more friendly! One of my clients was celebrating their birthday, and the restaurant provided the largest bowl of ice cream ever (I guess everything is BIGGER in Texas!)

I am attaching two photos... one of them is of the Starbucks on site (opens at 6AM). The other is of the only disappointing aspect of the hotel... they took the time to go "Ritz Carlton" on us by displaying flowers, but unfortunately some of them had seen better days. My only wish was that they had pulled these from the table which is right in the main lobby (Not certain why they weren't... There was PLENTY of staff that walked by me/them that could have done so!)

Room Tip: Make your request... front desk is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PathosGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

The Marriott Solana staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming upon arrival. The room was very clean and recently remodeled. The room even came equipped with a iHome stereo system that you can plug your iPhone or iPod into. The location is a bit remote, but there are several other restaurants and a liquor store in the same complex if you want more restaurant variety .

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mathmagican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

This is a really nice hotel. Everything was pristine. The food was incredible, especially the breakfast buffet, however, it was a bit pricey. The bar had a great staff.

The only downside is that this hotel is kind of in the middle of nowhere. You will have to drive to get anywhere, but other than that, this hotel is very very nice.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
2  Thank tlfinokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

The Dallas Marriott Solana is located at Hwy 114 between DFW airport and Fort Worth, a 15 min drive from the airport.

Following the advice on Tripadvisor I booked a room without adjoining door to the next room. The room on the sixths floor itself was nice, with flatscreen TV and a comfy chair with leather ottoman. The room was also a bit on the dark side, as it was not possible to fully open the curtains.
Buffet Breakfast in the Cielo restautant was good, there are also to-order options. The Concierge Lounge however was only so-so, the breakfast was okay, but snacks for dinner were mostly fried stuff without real nutritional value.

To cover for its remote location the hotel offers a free airport shuttle, which can also be used to get to Southlake Mall with its dining options or even Grapevine Mills Mall. This is nice, still I recommend having your own car, if you plan to stay for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoccoSiffredi1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Kind of far from downtown, but right next to my office.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
Thank josueuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Marriott Dallas / Fort Worth Solana

The Marriott Solana is located in Westlake, off the northeast edge of Fort Worth, and just off Hwy 114. Though a bit far from downtown Fort Worth (around a half hour drive), it's only about 15 minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport and less than 10 minutes to the large shopping and restaurant district in Southlake.

On the negative side, this hotel tends to nickel-and-dime you, charging $13/day for wifi/internet, $6/hour for use of the business center, and $3.50 for the bottle of water in the room.

On the positive side, the hotel is located in a quiet area with some adjacent restaurants and businesses and is surrounded by woods. For an old hotel, it is in very good condition, appearing to be well-maintained. We had a quiet room with two beds that were very comfortable. The bathroom was nice, though limited in counter space because of the artsy styling. The shower worked well. The room had cable TV and a small refrigerator. Complimentary health club membership in a nearby club (walking distance) is provided if so desired. (We didn't use it.) There is a hiking trail if you want to take a walk.

The in-hotel restaurant serves breakfast and lunch, but not dinner. The adjacent lounge has a lounge menu, which looks basically like the room service menu. I ate only breakfast in the restaurant. The food was good and the staff was attentive and very accommodating to my dietary restrictions. Just across from the hotel are several restaurants, such as Diego's. (We did not try any of them.)

On the whole, our stay was very enjoyable. Not only would we stay here again, but we would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebiDalio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Dallas Hotel
#36 of 207 in Dallas
913 reviews
Oak Lawn
W Dallas Victory Hotel
W Dallas Victory Hotel
#48 of 207 in Dallas
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana

Address: 1301 Solana Blvd, Building 3, Westlake, TX 76262-1659 (Formerly Dallas Marriott Solana)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Westlake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range: $138 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana is a superior hotel in Westlake, Texas location in the Solana Office Park. We offer a complimentary shuttle to and from DFW Airport and Southlake Town Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Marriott Solana Hotel Westlake
Marriott Hotel Westlake
Marriott Westlake
Westlake Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing