We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a Wyndam Reward??!!”
Review of Super 8 Weslaco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Weslaco
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Weslaco
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DONALD M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 264 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

good price and convenient location and safe. Breakfast was mediocre at best. WIFI went out by second day. Room was label non-smoking but definitely had cigarette smell in room

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank TIMOTHY V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Service, Location and value was so-so... but cleanliness, rooms and sleep quality was disappointed... some issues were: poor bath maintenance, shower malfunctioned and dirty toilet, sofa-bed jammed and not clean, as well the room in general. Door not proper functional. Air Conditioned worked but not enough potency for entire room. We notified about the use of sofa-bed (very small) but never received extra bedding. In resume not the best experience... we can deal with noise but were to much details to be ignored. I do not recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LILIAN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank DSAENZSr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank ROLLIN H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank ELOISE B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ENRIQUE T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weslaco
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weslaco
2.5 mi away
Best Western Town Center Inn
1.1 mi away
Vali Ho Motel
Vali Ho Motel
#6 of 10 in Weslaco
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Palm Aire Hotel & Suites
3.1 mi away
Victoria Palms Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Weslaco Inn
Weslaco Inn
#5 of 10 in Weslaco
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Weslaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Weslaco

Address: 1702 E Expressway 83, Weslaco, TX 78596-5059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Weslaco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Weslaco
Price Range: $50 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Weslaco 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Weslaco hotel offers great value on your trip to the Rio Grande Valley. Conveniently located on Expressway 83, our Weslaco, Texas, hotel near Nuevo Progreso, Mexico, offers easy access to the McAllen and Harlingen areas. Connect to free high-speed Internet access to plan your day or stay active with a workout in our gym / exercise facility. Start off your day with free SuperStart hot breakfast and unwind in the evening with a swim in our outdoor pool. For deeper relaxation, book one of our whirlpool rooms, stretch out in a suite or ask our friendly staff about special monthly and weekly rates and packages. Laundry facilities, non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Weslaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Weslaco Hotel Weslaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing