We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so great!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Weimar, TX

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Weimar, TX
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weimar
San Antonio
Level Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not so great!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

The staff is very friendly, and you can see that the manager has "refreshed" the place with a coat of paint and new carpet; BUT the room was not clean when we checked in. Carpet had gravelly footprints on it; bedside table had a big sticky stain where the last guest's sugary drink had either spilled or sweated; bottom of the tub was not clean and the shower/bath diverter on the water-stained water spout was stuck to shower. "Breakfast" consisted of dry cereal and dry bread with a gallon of milk and a gallon of juice in the cooler. No, I would not recommend this hotel. There are first rate ones in either Schulenburg or Columbus, each just 12 miles west or east of Weimar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NormaMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    10
    9
    12
See reviews for
14
10
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saucier, Mississippi
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Nothing to great to say. The bed and pillows weren't bad and if you needed a place to stay it was that. The room wasn't dirty BUT. Someone had colored on the wall with crayons, the shower curtain rod fell off the wall and the toilet wasn't bolted down. If its late and all you need is a bed for a few hours give it a shot.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sndsoulellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Weimar hotels

Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
148 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

concave beds. Carpet with large stains. A rusted out bathtub. I ran from the room and left to look for a hotel at 10pm after traveling for 9 hours. Room 111. SHUDDER. It looked like the room had seen better days 50 years ago.

Room Tip: only if you want you want to be haunted for the rest of your life. I only wish I took pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

If you are familiar with the Bestwestern Chain Hotels, and you are more than satisfied with its services then Days Inn Weimar Hotel/Lodging is perfect for you.
It is a two stores building.My room is on the second floor and it is big, with a king size bed, a bath room wth cotton towels laid down (different sizes), travel size bottles of shampoo & conditioner, but the basin is outside with a huge mirror and strong light (perfect for ladies when you apply makeup or do your hair -there is a hair dryer). Also, inside the room there is a coffeemaker, a microwave, a small fridge and a big screen tv with a remote. If you are visiting in summer, then dont worry coz you also have an air conditioner in the room ( i didnt use it coz I hate cold). Breakfast is served from 5.30 am till 10 am. Its very simple yet delicious. You can have cereal/oatmeal with milk, toast with butter & jam, muffins, rolls, apples, orange juice, coffee or cappuccino. Outside there is a swimming pool. We are in january so its not filled up with water. This place offers short stay as well as extended stay (which was perfect for me). I did check the pictures they posted on their website, and to be honest the pictures display what you will really find.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mawah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

I called and was quoted a senior rate for 2 of $62 but when I arrived they refused to honor the rate. I was given room 106 but the vent fan in bathroom squealed very loudly. I was given room 123. This room has a dirty toilet and a mirror that has water spots all over it. My wife to tired to travel anymore so we a stuck here. If I could I would leave and ask for a refund. Front desk clerk really poor at customer service. Too busy with lady and kids of his that are here to worry about customers

Room Tip: I do not know of any good rooms here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darsben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minters Chapel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Very accomodating staff. Clean, tidy room, new flat screen TV. Microwave and fridge, free internet.. The property is well kept although the pool area is closed for winter. Mostly pipeline workers staying here, up partying but no problems. An excellent choce for the area. Many restaurants and convenience stores within walking distance.

Room Tip: Loud: front entrance and pool areas, were other guests gather. Late. Total for a large king room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

The front desk guy was ok. You can tell he doesn't want to be there but he did at least recommend if we wanted food, head to Columbus. I was in a first floor King room. First of all, they were ripping off the roof and it was loud, even on the 1st floor. But that happens, so I tried to ignore it. Next step was a shower....DISGUSTING BATHROOM! There were THREE dead cockroaches in that tiny bathroom in addition to the FIVE living crickets. The shower faucet and head looked like they'd never been cleaned before. I lined the floor with towels because I was afraid of what would happen to my feet if I didn't. The bed was pretty hard but the room was $70 so there I can't complain. I was surprised to have cable, nice little bonus. It did go out a few times. Now here's the biggest rub: THERE WERE CRICKETS AND ROACHES EVERYWHERE IN THE ROOM!!! Every few minutes there was chirping so forget about sleeping. That made this stay not even worth $5! Breakfast offered was a loaf of bread, Special K or mini individually wrapped pecan pies and cinnamon buns. Then juice was offered in a large carton for you to pour your own. Out of milk and out of coffee. Completely awful experience!!! Please try somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TxLady22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weimar
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Schulenburg
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Schulenburg Inn & Suites
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn La Grange
Hampton Inn La Grange
#1 of 7 in La Grange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg
14.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 5 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
14.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Weimar, TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Weimar, TX

Property: Motel 6 Weimar, TX
Address: 102 Townsend Dr, Weimar, TX 78962-3314 (Formerly Scottish Inns)
Location: United States > Texas > Weimar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weimar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Weimar, TX 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Motel 6 in Weimar offers many convenient amenities at a great value while traveling. Location Features The hotel is right off I-10 between San Antonio and Houston, just Southeast of Austin. Close proximity to Columbus, TX and Schulenburg, TX provides you easy access to a variety of nearby restaurants,attractions, and festivals such as the Texas Polka Music Museum, Stafford Opera House, Splashway Waterpark and annual Schulenburg Festival. Property Features: The Motel 6 hotel offers a free breakfast (6 a.M. - 9:00 A.M.) With 24/7 fresh coffee. Free WiFi ( Wireless Internet access ) is available in lobby, breakfast area and rooms. The hotel is pet friendly and has plenty of parking for RVs and Trucks. There is 24/7 guest laundry room and snack/drink vending on premises. Room Features The Hotel's 40 guestrooms are clean and comfortable. Rooms feature cable television, free WiFi (Wireless Internet access), a work desk, microwave and refrigerator. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Housekeeping is offered daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Motel 6 Weimar, TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Weimar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing