We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ben & Jerry's - CLOSED

Ben & Jerry's
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Description: For all the euphoric flavors you can't get enough of – especially the ones you can't get in ordinary stores – nobody scoops Ben & Jerry's better than we do at our scoop shops.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Go across the street o Marble Slab. It's worth the wait. Been to B&J twice. They've been out of my favorites, and out of CUPS AND SPOONS! Really?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ThomasInHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Treats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The ice cream was good but it was pretty expensive. They have tables outside which was nice. May could have found something as good but cheaper.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kphello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent ice cream”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Decent ice cream but overpriced. DQ is just as good and cheaper. Based on what I've experience in the past, I'm not sure this location was well run.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jkel2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Sweet Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We love to stop at Ben & Jerry's when we find a shop nearby. Their ice cream is always tasty and fresh with plenty of "cool" flavors to choose from. No high fructose corn syrup.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank familyfuntime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The taste of the town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I absolutely love ben and jerrys and this store is no different. It has all the most delicious flavors all in one great and comfortable place.!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank princzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Jerry's also viewed

 
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing