We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will not go back”
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #22 of 154 Restaurants in Webster
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
pearland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I will not go back”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This my first time there. In it will be my last. My waitress did not come back to my table in ask if i needed any thing She was busy with a big group

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annfree123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    29
    20
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“good family place”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

good family place - 8 year old liked the menu and the food and she is a picky eater - my steak was good, too

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JDuff614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Visited many times in Illinois”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We moved here last year from California and we had missed cheddars since we gre up in Illinois. The service was ok but the food was not as good as I remember. The chicken strips were not as good and my husband didn't rave about the burger which he normally does so I have to assume it wasn't special. I'll def go back and try again though.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good variety of good food -it doesn't just lay there.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Menu items have a little twist to most - made a little differently, it doesn't just lay there. Everything we've tried is good. The croissants are to die for - eat them as soon as they hit the table & are hot! Love the fish with mango sauce dish!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seniors-on-the-Move”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I brought 2 large groups of senior citizens (62 and older) to this restaurant- one group of 84 and another of 73 persons. Each visit was a joy! All of the staff seemed happy to have us and met our needs in a timely orderly manner. The owner, Allen Perkins; John Cates, general manager; Drew, manager, the other managers and staff made each person feel important. Mr. Perkins treated the bus drivers to lunch, which we really appreciate, since they get paid so little for their service to us. The good was delicious! The portions were great for the cost. Almost everyone had enough left to take for their dinner. No one person was disappointed with the food or service. They are all looking to return and/or to find a Cheddars near them.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing