We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #21 of 154 Restaurants in Webster
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

The food is really good here. The chicken and waffles are CRZAY huge as are the chicken tenders. If you order these, make sure you're completely starved as you'll need all the room you can get to finish it! The atmosphere is really nice as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DPF413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    28
    19
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“I wish there were a few more of these around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Cheddars is a great place for a variety of reasons. It has a nice bar area which is also great for casual eating. There is a big dining area with a great view of the fish aquarium and then there are surrounding areas for larger groups. I had had buffalo chicken wraps... and the chicken tender plate and usually can't finish it. The onion rings are huge. MY favorite is the dejon chicken with mushrooms... just try it! The chicken pot pie is a great mid size choice and I would put their cressants up against ANYONES. For an appitizer - try the chips and queso (hint add the meat for free). Without being exact, I was guess most people can eat for about $12 or less including a drink (great sweet tea).

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mccullor739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We haven't gotten anything we dislike and have been about 5 times. It is just not excellent, just average. We would go back, but it is never our first or second choice, only if someone wants to go.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank linda4814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place and prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

I love cheddars I go every occasion i can. Food is great big portion and is so convenient. 4 ppl entrees and 4 drinks we paid about 12 bucks pp
Service is always good, staff knows what is doing

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spikemanowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing food and great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

this is my 2nd time here, is a great place, the food, the staff and the prices wow! very convenient! i will definitely be back!
their croissants are amazing!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spikemanowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing