We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Webster
Reviewed January 17, 2010

We had to make an unexpected trip to the Nasa area over the holidays, and were just looking for a reasonably priced room. We've stayed in several hotels in this area, including the Best Western several years ago. My last stay here was a bit to be desired, so was hesitant to stay here again. I noticed that this property was under new management and recent remodeling had taken place. So trying to get the best bang for the buck we decided to give it another go around - we were not dissapointed.

First, I have to say that the young lady at the reception whose name, I think Jeanie, was very warm and courteous. She really made us feel so welcome, and went out of her way to give us a room close to the lobby. Five star service in a two star hotel isn't something you see very often these days - especially on Christmas day!

Having stayed here before, I have to say the management has done a good job on the remodeling. Our mattress was new, and quite comfortable. It was too cold for swimming, but the pool looks like it would be nice in the summertime.

Overall, this has to be the best value in the area. We got a great rate going through Orbitz. We even extended our stay for one day, and they made sure we got the same rate.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadwarrior2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWNASA, Director of Sales and Marketing at Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2010

We want to thank you for submitting a review for our property. It means alot to us that you have taken the time to compliment our property and our Front Desk staff.

Guest Service is our primary focus and we are glad we were able to meet your expectations. I have printed a copy of your review for our General Manager, Jason and also passed along your compliment to Jeanine. She is an invaluable employee and was very pleased to read your comments!

Have a great day,
Courtney Whitlow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 282 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2009

I arrived very tired with delayed flights and missed connection at Best Western Nasa. I was greeted by front desk staff which was very curtecious and professional. After a quick check in I found that the rooms were exceptionally clean and tidy. The next day I had some time off from my business and get to enjoy an olumpic size swimming pool which was kept very clean with pool chairs and umbrellas. I enjoyed the breakfast with hot waffles, boiled eggs, fruits along with all kinds of cereals. In short summation,my stay of 3 days were just a wonderful experience...thanks

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank finetracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
44686BSC, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Wow, you would really flip for our new rooms, breakfast, indoor hotel now and the awesome fitness center and beautiful swimming pool.
Now really I do not think our pool is Olympic maybe except for the blue paint, but still a great spot for relaxation and chilling.

Thanks for your comments. Come see us again so we can wow you again!

The team at the newly reopened Best Western Webster Hotel NASA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

We spent the night here while enroute to Galveston for a cruise. The loacation is just perfect, the room was clean and the price was right. The bonus is the Mexican Rest. that sits in the ajoining parking lot. We plan on staying here for out next cruise in 2010.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
44686BSC, Director of Sales at Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Yes siree' that sounds like us and yes the hotel accommodates guests getting ready to embark on their cruise ships leaving from the Galveston Bay.
We have arrangements for our guests to be able to leave their vehicles here for safe keeping until they return and that saves them money and helps us when they choose to stay here.
Lupe Tortilla Mexican Restaurant is still our good neighbor the their food is still great.
Come on back and check out all our improvements.

Thanks from the team at the Newly Reopened Best Western Webster Hotel NASA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2009

I have been to Best Western Nasa many times since past couple of years. The ownership has changed since last 6 months and I really had a wonderful
experience during my stay. The Front Desk Staff was very helpful. The owners from china very courteous and helped me to take the laguagge to my room. Whenever I called the front desk for a toothbrush or bulb they always came all the way to the room to help me. The breakfast was good and on request they extended the breakfast till 10.00 am also. The front desk was very kind in helping me to find a good resturant near by, printed out the directions for the resturant and offering me all types of discounts available.

If its a bad experience everyone will complain and write negative feedback but i would say it not bad as people describe here.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
44686BSC, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

You have got such a sweet attitude. Thanks for your kind words about our previous owners and their staff.
Everywhere we go, we get what we are looking for most of the time.
I can tell you give out as much good and you get back.
We are ready to treat you good again here at 889 W. Bay Area Blvd. in Webster, Texas.

Come back when you are in the area, we will try to roll out the red carpet for you, too!

The team at the newly reopened Best Western Webster Hotel NASA
NOV 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ronald v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Bee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica P, Director of Sales at Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 951marcelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica P, Director of Sales at Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Webster hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#10 of 17 in Webster
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston/Clear Lake-NASA
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston - Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA

Address: 889 W Bay Area Blvd, Webster, TX 77598-4003 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Webster
Price Range: $72 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Webster/Nasa hotel. We are perfectly located halfway between Downtown Houston and Galveston Beach. Only minutes from the Nasa Space Center, Kemah Boardwalk and Armand Bayou Nature Center. Each morning, we serve a full hot breakfast served buffet style. Our breakfast hours are from 7am-9am on weekdays and from 7am-10am on Saturday and Sundays. Our guest business center is fully equipped with a desktop computer, printer and even fax capability. In addition our front desk is ready to serve with various items that the guest might need or have forgotten. Restaurants nearby, Lupe Tortilla Mexican Restaurant and Bar, Red Lobster and or the Italian treat of Zio's. Fast food within walking distance and the Bay Brook Mall is just over the I-45 at this intersection of the road. Strip mall shopping and even a Target, Walmart or Home Depot are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nasa Hotel Webster
Best Western Hotel Webster
Webster Best Western
Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing