We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent choice pre cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Webster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Webster
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent choice pre cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here one night before a cruise. I was a little concerned we we drove up and there were no cars in the parking lot at 4PM on a Saturday.
Tonya checked us in and assured us there would me more people there but it was a slow night. We had 2 rooms next door to each other as requested. The rooms are larger than average and were clean and had everything we needed.
We were looking for a good Mexican restaurant and Marshawn (I think that was her name) at the front desk recommended Los Ramirez so we ate there. I think our dinners were under $6 each and the food and service was excellent.
Breakfast was good and plentiful. The breakfast area was never crowded and the food was always replenished with out having to ask for it. Good make your own waffles and sausage and gravy.
We have stayed in Webster before but had never seen this hotel. We will stay here again when cruising from Galveston.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Itravel4fun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    39
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
48
29
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This place is great. We were met by Tonya at the front desk as soon as we walked in, she made us feel very welcome.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was good. They had cereal, yogurt, eggs, toast, self made waffles, very nice.
When in this area again, we will definitely come back to say hi to Tonya.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michele s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Just back from a week in Webster and stayed at the Comfort Suites N.Texas Ave. Had looked at lots of reviews for various hotels and chose this one, having never been to Houston area before. The hotel was very clean, free parking and free breakfast provided and the hot tub was great. As other reviewers stated the pool is not heated, so that might be off putting for families. However I couldn't fault the hotel in any other way. Location was perfect...near Baybrook Mall for lots of great shopping and with loads of places to eat nearby. It was easy to access off the Interstate (junction 26) but really quiet. Only 10 mins to Tanger Outlet shopping and about 30 mins to Galveston beaches, with Kemah Boardwalk even closer...plus NASA is just along the road !!! Carlos, Tonya and the team couldn't have been nicer, recommending local eateries and even printing off maps to drive there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bell373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had to come for a family member in the hospital, we didn't have reservations, the staff was very friendly, helpful and genuine. Clean rooms, Quiet stay, good breakfast. Great overall experience. We will stay with them again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very nice hotel in a great area of town. Clean, plenty of towels, great breakfast and excellent value. The pool was cold but the kids didn't complain much. I am wondering if its heated? Would be nice if they would have warmed it up a bit. Bed was a little stiff that would be my one and only complaint.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcoracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, OK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed one night here before our cruise, leaving out of Galveston. We chose this hotel because there were no hotels in Galveston available, and the rate here was very reasonable. It was absolutely the quietest hotel room we've ever had. They had a young baseball team staying there, but we heard nothing! It was clean and we had a good night.

The only thing that kept this hotel from getting an "Excellent" rating was that the breakfast area was understaffed. It was evident that they started out with biscuits and gravy as well as bacon, sausage, and scrambled eggs; however, there were no biscuits and only a teaspoon full of eggs left when we arrived downstairs. My husband notified the desk that the food supply was somewhat depleted and they assured him they'd get some out. When we left the breakfast area, neither had been refilled. The remainder of the breakfast options were just fair. All told, if we take another cruise out of Galveston, we will certainly try to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were "walked over" to this facility due to an issue at our reserved hotel. The hotel lobby is clean & spacious, and the front desk people are absolutely top notch. While we had never stayed at their hotel before, we were treated as if we were platinum members & VIPs in every way. We were accommodated with their "Executive Suite", which I would assume to be one of their best available rooms. It is a large, um, room. It is not what I would call a true suite. It is a large room, with a small seating area, & one TV for the entire room, across from the bed. In order to see the TV from the seating area, one has to move the unit on the credenza. As far as the "kitchen" area, that consists of a small area with a very small coffee pot, microwave, and "refrigerator", which is smaller than my bar ice maker. The bathroom is the standard motel type shower/tub combo.
As this hotel is located on the somewhat busier side of Texas Ave., we did notice quite a bit of traffic noise. Probably because we were unable to sleep. The bed was akin to trying to sleep on a granite countertop. I really hate to complain about a stay in which the cost to me was gratis, but it just was not comfortable enough to even sleep. I would award five stars for the customer service, but with the room issues, I would not stay here again. We had decided halfway through the night, that if our reserved hotel was unavailable for a second night, we would just take our chances elsewhere rather than stay at "Comfort" Suites another night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasChango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston - Webster
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Webster Hotel, NASA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Webster

Property: Comfort Suites Webster
Address: 16931 N Texas Ave, W. Bay Area Blvd. & N. Texas, Webster, TX 77598-4029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Webster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is an interior corridor all Suites Hotel for business and leisure travelers - Each suite is specious with sitting area and a sleeper sofa, Flat Screen TV, Microwave, Fridge & Coffee Maker. Free Wi-Fi in entire Hotel. Enjoy our complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet. You will love our Indoor Pool / Jacuzzi, Fitness Center and Business Center. Hotel has 1,900 sq. ft. meeting space big enough for 125 people - Ideal for business or family gatherings. Hotel is surrounded by several restaurants & Bars, Shopping, Entertainment in walking distance.The Great Clear Lake Area that is known as the best place to play, dine & stay in Houston Metro. We are within few miles of following attractions:NASA Johnson Space Center, Kemah Boardwalk and Clear Lake Recreation Area. Situated in between Galveston island & Houston - You can enjoy best of both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Webster Hotel Webster
Webster Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Webster TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing