We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Quiet Stay EVER!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Webster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Webster
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Seminole, OK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Most Quiet Stay EVER!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed one night here before our cruise, leaving out of Galveston. We chose this hotel because there were no hotels in Galveston available, and the rate here was very reasonable. It was absolutely the quietest hotel room we've ever had. They had a young baseball team staying there, but we heard nothing! It was clean and we had a good night.

The only thing that kept this hotel from getting an "Excellent" rating was that the breakfast area was understaffed. It was evident that they started out with biscuits and gravy as well as bacon, sausage, and scrambled eggs; however, there were no biscuits and only a teaspoon full of eggs left when we arrived downstairs. My husband notified the desk that the food supply was somewhat depleted and they assured him they'd get some out. When we left the breakfast area, neither had been refilled. The remainder of the breakfast options were just fair. All told, if we take another cruise out of Galveston, we will certainly try to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    39
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
49
29
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were "walked over" to this facility due to an issue at our reserved hotel. The hotel lobby is clean & spacious, and the front desk people are absolutely top notch. While we had never stayed at their hotel before, we were treated as if we were platinum members & VIPs in every way. We were accommodated with their "Executive Suite", which I would assume to be one of their best available rooms. It is a large, um, room. It is not what I would call a true suite. It is a large room, with a small seating area, & one TV for the entire room, across from the bed. In order to see the TV from the seating area, one has to move the unit on the credenza. As far as the "kitchen" area, that consists of a small area with a very small coffee pot, microwave, and "refrigerator", which is smaller than my bar ice maker. The bathroom is the standard motel type shower/tub combo.
As this hotel is located on the somewhat busier side of Texas Ave., we did notice quite a bit of traffic noise. Probably because we were unable to sleep. The bed was akin to trying to sleep on a granite countertop. I really hate to complain about a stay in which the cost to me was gratis, but it just was not comfortable enough to even sleep. I would award five stars for the customer service, but with the room issues, I would not stay here again. We had decided halfway through the night, that if our reserved hotel was unavailable for a second night, we would just take our chances elsewhere rather than stay at "Comfort" Suites another night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasChango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for business for 5 nights. This is a newer property, clean, and nicely furnished. Breakfast is standard Comfort Suite fare, but was fresh and hot. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is located within walking distance to several restaurants. This is a good choice for Webster, TX.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank lforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I led a group of seniors cruising out of Galveston on Royal Caribbean on Feb. 3, 2013.
We had 10 rooms at Comfort Suites on Sat. Feb. 2, 2013.
Everyone was perfectly satisfied with the accomodations and location.
We were well rested when we took the short drive the next day to get on the ship.

Room Tip: A good place to stop before cruising , manty good restraunts within a mile or so. All the rooms we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobTayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and spacious but the real gem here is the customer service. Tonya at the front desk was more than helpful - even wheeling my father (who is in a wheelchair) up to the room to help my elderly mother. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the handicapped room is HUGE. If anyone comes to visit us in Houston, there is no doubt I will put them up here. (I forgot to mention, they were less expensive than ALL of the other hotels I visited)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a nice hotel with a very friendly staff, and the breakfast was delicious! We were greeted like family and the desk staff went out of their way to be helpful. The manager greeted us at breakfast and made sure that we had everything we needed. You don’t see that every day!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TSOhio714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed one night about 2 weeks ago. Exceptionally clean and staff very friendly and always offering to be of help. Rooms very large, bed very comfortable, bath super clean and has extra towels. Breakfast very good and with many options.Can't go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nailbenderTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston - Webster
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Seabrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Webster

Property: Comfort Suites Webster
Address: 16931 N Texas Ave, W. Bay Area Blvd. & N. Texas, Webster, TX 77598-4029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Webster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is an interior corridor all Suites Hotel for business and leisure travelers - Each suite is specious with sitting area and a sleeper sofa, Flat Screen TV, Microwave, Fridge & Coffee Maker. Free Wi-Fi in entire Hotel. Enjoy our complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet. You will love our Indoor Pool / Jacuzzi, Fitness Center and Business Center. Hotel has 1,900 sq. ft. meeting space big enough for 125 people - Ideal for business or family gatherings. Hotel is surrounded by several restaurants & Bars, Shopping, Entertainment in walking distance.The Great Clear Lake Area that is known as the best place to play, dine & stay in Houston Metro. We are within few miles of following attractions:NASA Johnson Space Center, Kemah Boardwalk and Clear Lake Recreation Area. Situated in between Galveston island & Houston - You can enjoy best of both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Webster Hotel Webster
Webster Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Webster TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing