We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Best 5th grade sleepover EVER"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Webster

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Suites Webster
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Webster
League City, Texas
1 review
“"Best 5th grade sleepover EVER"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I must tell you about my AMAZING experience last night. Another mother and I chaparoned my daughter's 5th grade birthday party at Comfort Suites in a 2 room suite and the fun, and service, never stopped! For 2 months I had the party planned out because a winter party activites have many obstacles such as holidays and weather. Each conversation I had with the manager or employees resulted in me becoming more and more impressed with the "customer first" approach. With our house being small and no heated pool in the neighborhood, a pool party or sleepover would just be out of the question during Christmas break. But at Comfort Suites we enjoyed a spectacular indoor pool experience and the convenience of extra room for sleeping and activities. Tonya, the hotel attendant, is a true angel. She anticipated all of our needs and was so sweet and helpful. She brought extra towels to the pool and activated the spa without me even asking. She provided us with the best service that i have ever experienced! It almost seemed like she was part of our party. The girls all loved her. She cleaned up after all of our messes and offered the large breakfast/tv area for us to open gifts and set up for our pizza dinner. She even found a lighter for us so that we could light the 11 birthday candles. In the morning, Tonya had the kitchen looking beautiful and fully stocked waiting for us all to make waffles. She even poured the mix for the girls! As tired and we all were this morning from the all night fun, she looked so fresh and as professional as she did when we checked in at 3pm the day before. The kids all said that this was the "the Best 5th grade sleepover Ever!" The parents came to pick up their children by 10am and were so impressed by the hotel that they, too, want to book reservations for staycations instead of leaving the city to vacation. Some didn't realize that the hotel was even there and other parents said that Comfort Suites is so clean and beautiful. Everyone was impressed with Tonya and the hotel. I can't thank you enough for providing such incredible service!
Sincerely,
Kirsten Lew

Room Tip: room 222 and 220 are beautiful and look out at the FUNSK8. very secluded location at the end of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirsten l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    41
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
54
35
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great value, really comfortable bed, indoor spa open till late, close to mall and lots of dinner options. Highly recommended. Really helpful receptionist on check-in, gave good advice and was ready to assist and book our next stay for us too. Good breakfast choices available in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeighK72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

arrived into Webster and found the comfort suites. Walked in and asked about rates and the rates given were excellent so decided to stay there for two days. The front desk person named Carlos was excellent and helped us on our trip. The rooms were clean but the closet door was broken when we entered our room. Other than that it was an excellent stay and the breakfast was very good. Ate for free each morning. I recommend this location of Comfort Suites because of customer service, cleaniness and location.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmbenally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I purchased four days stay at this location for my daughters during their recent visit. I visited my daughters in the room in the morning and night for several hours each day. My daughters said the room was great. Carlos G at the front desk asked many times if we needed anything and provided the excellence service and help. My daughters and I were really inpressed about the excellent breakfast food service, the huge room, computer outlets (wifi and charging station), cleaning staff, clean and quiet rooms. This location is an excellent value compared to other hotels in the area. Comfort Suites and this location are my new favorites. Dennis D. Clear Lake City, TX

Room Tip: Our third floor room was perfect and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I appreciate that Carlos at the front desk was right out front on the floor showing sincere customer care while making my stay trouble free and friendly. He is someone you should try to keep around, because personal customer care is an asset now days.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from where guest with children are staying due to the noise made when they are r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We found this hotel to be top notch. We had been coming to texas for four years and stayed at different hotel. then decided to try comfort suites. We loved it. Very clean,quiet, And well run hotel. the food was wonderful. And room maid service was top notch. Right down to the smiley face at the front desk that greeted us every night when we returned to the hotel. We even used the guest laundry that is available for guest to do them selves.It feels good to go home with clean close and just put them away when get home. That is wonderful!!. Thank for the wonderful stay.We definitely will back next year!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Janeva and Carlos made our stay great. We were in to visit our grandson in the hospital, we stayed 3 nights. Room was clean as was the rest of the hotel. If we have to stay in the Houston area again this will be our first choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajdtymco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Webster hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Webster Hotel, NASA
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston - Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Webster

Property: Comfort Suites Webster
Address: 16931 N Texas Ave, W. Bay Area Blvd. & N. Texas, Webster, TX 77598-4029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Webster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is an interior corridor all Suites Hotel for business and leisure travelers - Each suite is specious with sitting area and a sleeper sofa, Flat Screen TV, Microwave, Fridge & Coffee Maker. Free Wi-Fi in entire Hotel. Enjoy our complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet. You will love our Indoor Pool / Jacuzzi, Fitness Center and Business Center. Hotel has 1,900 sq. ft. meeting space big enough for 125 people - Ideal for business or family gatherings. Hotel is surrounded by several restaurants & Bars, Shopping, Entertainment in walking distance.The Great Clear Lake Area that is known as the best place to play, dine & stay in Houston Metro. We are within few miles of following attractions:NASA Johnson Space Center, Kemah Boardwalk and Clear Lake Recreation Area. Situated in between Galveston island & Houston - You can enjoy best of both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Webster Hotel Webster
Webster Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Webster TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing