We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Friendliest places to stay in Webster (Houston) area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Webster
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I was in the area working and having a hard time finding a nice reasonably priced hotel to stay in. I had stayed in a couple of hotels in the area, but neither were ideal.

I happened to hear about this place through an associate from the local office and thought I would give it a try. It was a very nice surprise! No charge for breakfast, actually had an assortment of eggs, biscuits and gravy, fruits, cereal and oatmeal. Oh yes, full strength apple and orange juice not watered down like a lot of other places seem to do.

The best part of staying here was having the pleasure or meeting Rechell. She worked with me on some corporate matters and is as friendly and caring as they come. Thanks Rechell!

Room Tip: The king suite was wonderful and quiet on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdlee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 156 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

Check in was quick and easy, Rechell at the front desk was super nice. The room was very spacious. When we started to go to bed we noticed there was not any bedding for the sofa bed, we went to call the front and neither phone in the room was working ( one was really dirty and looked like it had been out of commission a long time! ) so we went to the front desk and the nice young man gave us the bedding. I mentioned the phone issue to him and he said he would let someone know but yet he never asked for our room number so I doubt that happens.Breakfast was good, lots of room to sit. Again at check out Rechell was super nice. The hotel itself is good, but she is what makes it great! We would definately stay here again when we are in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cresia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My wife & I had planned an intimate evening in one of the King Bed Jacuzzi Suites available at Comfort Suites - Webster, TX. Rachelle - the Day Shift Front Desk Manager was so helpful in allowing us to check in to the first available Suite - this was very helpful, and allowed us more time to plan for "essentials" - Thank You Rachelle

Room Tip: Always Always Always book a larger room than you think you need - you will find the extra space most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I had a great time staying at this Hotel. The Manager (Rechell) was awesome. I was there for a death in my family and she was there for all our needs. I would definitely stay here again. There are plenty of eatting place and retail store surrounding this place. Even if it s just staying in the hotel, you have conference rooms, fitness room, and swimming area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Selected this for it's proximity to NASA, which is great. The reception looks tired, the elevator creaks a little, the carpet looks like it has seen better days.
The room was large, well ventilated, reasonably well equipped. And most importantly CLEAN.
The staff member booking us in won't win any prizes for dynamism, but there were no problems. The lady on reception when we breakfasted was asleep at the desk! Again no problems, just not a good impression.
Breakfast was ok. Plastic plates and cutlery, some muffins, cereal, biscuits and gravy. Enough to get you going.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heqwerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Clean Hotel. Friendly Staff. They serve the usual Hotel complimentary breakfast Which is very convenient for feeding kids, Seniors, or just having to leave on a early morning Tour. (Waffles (you make), eggs, Sausage, Bagels/cream cheese, Toast/Jelly, Cold Cereal, Fresh Fruit, Coffee & Tea. Ladies it's close to shopping malls!!!
Yes, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Nice Hotel Staff was wonderful especially the Lady at the front desk. Children need to stay on 2nd f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Thanks to Rechell at the front desk for helping with everything! This hotel has brand new mattresses, updated baths and fresh paint. Everyone here works very hard to please the guests!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgrlHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Webster hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston/Clear Lake-NASA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Webster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Webster

Address: 16931 N Texas Ave, W. Bay Area Blvd. & N. Texas, Webster, TX 77598-4029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Webster
Price Range: $98 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Webster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is an interior corridor all Suites Hotel for business and leisure travelers - Each suite is specious with sitting area and a sleeper sofa, Flat Screen TV, Microwave, Fridge & Coffee Maker. Free Wi-Fi in entire Hotel. Enjoy our complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet. You will love our Indoor Pool / Jacuzzi, Fitness Center and Business Center. Hotel has 1,900 sq. ft. meeting space big enough for 125 people - Ideal for business or family gatherings. Hotel is surrounded by several restaurants & Bars, Shopping, Entertainment in walking distance.The Great Clear Lake Area that is known as the best place to play, dine & stay in Houston Metro. We are within few miles of following attractions:NASA Johnson Space Center, Kemah Boardwalk and Clear Lake Recreation Area. Situated in between Galveston island & Houston - You can enjoy best of both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Webster Hotel Webster
Webster Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Webster TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing