We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Person”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston / Clear Lake - NASA
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Webster
A TripAdvisor Member
“Exceptional Person”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Just a note about a very cordial and helpful person who always assists us on our stays at the La Quinta in Webster, Texas. Her name is Renee Carroll. We stay here often and I felt it was time to officially thank Renee for the many times she has aided us in our stay at this fantastic location. Please somehow make it known to her and the owners how much we appreciate her and their commitment to maintain excellent personnel to staff this establishment. We stay at La Quintas whenever we often travel and this location has been our favorite for a long time.

Thanks for allowing me to convey my gratitude to Renee and the owners.

Sincerely,
Gary L. Smart

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    72
    27
    21
    15
See reviews for
125
36
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Good experience both stays & not over priced in my opinion ! Rooms were very clean& so was the hotel. Breakfast was very good with Two Waffle makers. Top knotch coffee maker,pleasant breakfast area. Weight room was nice also with a LCD TV.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We simply asked for a ground floor room, and the night auditor gave us an executive suite (last available room on ground floor) without any extra charge. Great Hotel. Great service. Great price. Hope we can stay there again next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel was great, the room was very roomy with a nice desk, couch and a couple of chairs. This must be a bit older of the "new" La Quinta's with this much room and a lower bed than most.

No complaints with this hotel. Parking is a bit awkward with most spaces located behind the hotel out of view of the desk clerk. Only one luggage cart in my stay, can't say if one was on temporary duty in a room or just out of service.

Breakfast was good and a good variety.

Would say again if I was in this area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexTraveler778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Just returned from spending two nites at this La Quinta Inn. Our room was very nice. We had a very large king size suite. The breakfast in the morning was good. The staff was very good at giving us directions to local restaurants and attractions. We did not use their pool or exercise facilities so I can not comment on those. My only complaint is that when making the reservations more than a month in advance I specifically requested to be away from the street on the quieter side of the hotel. We were right next to the street and had to wear ear plugs due to traffic. I would make sure they got your requests down correctly before checking in. We did not realize how loud the street noise would be once the television was off. The "sitting area" of the suite was not as close to the road as the "sleeping area". When looking at the fire escape map of the hotel on the inside of the door, I noticed that they had a suite on the opposite side of the hotel away from the street. One would think if you made your reservations as far in advance as we did it would not be diffecult to accomodate such a simple request. Would I stay at a La Quinta Inn again. Yes they are a nice property for the money. I would make certain before my arrival that they had all my request available.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Webster hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#8 of 16 in Webster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Webster Hotel, NASA
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston / Clear Lake - NASA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston / Clear Lake - NASA

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston / Clear Lake - NASA
Address: 520 W Bay Area Blvd, Webster, TX 77598-4120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Webster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston / Clear Lake - NASA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston / Clear Lake - NASA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Webster
Webster La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston / Clear Lake - NASA Webster, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing