We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel but a few things lacking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston/Clear Lake-NASA
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Webster
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel was great, the room was very roomy with a nice desk, couch and a couple of chairs. This must be a bit older of the "new" La Quinta's with this much room and a lower bed than most.

No complaints with this hotel. Parking is a bit awkward with most spaces located behind the hotel out of view of the desk clerk. Only one luggage cart in my stay, can't say if one was on temporary duty in a room or just out of service.

Breakfast was good and a good variety.

Would say again if I was in this area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexTraveler778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 273 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

Just returned from spending two nites at this La Quinta Inn. Our room was very nice. We had a very large king size suite. The breakfast in the morning was good. The staff was very good at giving us directions to local restaurants and attractions. We did not use their pool or exercise facilities so I can not comment on those. My only complaint is that when making the reservations more than a month in advance I specifically requested to be away from the street on the quieter side of the hotel. We were right next to the street and had to wear ear plugs due to traffic. I would make sure they got your requests down correctly before checking in. We did not realize how loud the street noise would be once the television was off. The "sitting area" of the suite was not as close to the road as the "sleeping area". When looking at the fire escape map of the hotel on the inside of the door, I noticed that they had a suite on the opposite side of the hotel away from the street. One would think if you made your reservations as far in advance as we did it would not be diffecult to accomodate such a simple request. Would I stay at a La Quinta Inn again. Yes they are a nice property for the money. I would make certain before my arrival that they had all my request available.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Livingston, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed December 4, 2012

From the beginning to the end of our stay in Webster, we had no complaints. The staff provided a warm and caring atmosphere. The room we were given was so nice and clean. No problems at all. For the price we paid...we certainly received all we could have expected. The location was perfect...shopping and eating was at our fingertips.
We would highly reccomend Webster Hotel to anyone to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 446emmab
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My family usually stays in Hampton Inns, but we decided to stay in the La Quinta hotel in Webster, TX, because it advertised an indoor heated pool. The room was comfortable and clean and the La Quinta staff was usually polite, but I have two major complaints. On day number one, my boys and I visited the pool and found out the pool water was very cold, too cold to swim in. I complained at the front desk about the frigid pool water and the attendant politely assured me she would call the manager. Over the next three days we checked the pool several times and found no change. In addition, the breakfast was inferior. On our first morning we arrived at the dining room at 8:10 only to discover they were out of all the hot items. I complained at the front desk and was curtly informed that they don’t bother restocking anything during the final hour (8-9am). The next morning we arrived earlier and found the situation slightly improved. The menu was more limited than similarly priced hotels. Overall, I do not recommend the La Quinta hotel in Webster, TX. My boys are tougher than me—they give it an F.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Longview, Texas, USA
2
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#11 of 17 in Webster
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
0.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston/Clear Lake-NASA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston/Clear Lake-NASA

Address: 520 W Bay Area Blvd, Webster, TX 77598-4120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Webster
Price Range: $101 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston/Clear Lake-NASA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston/Clear Lake-NASA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Webster
Webster La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Webster, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing