We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent fajitas”

Pappasito's Cantina
Ranked #8 of 154 Restaurants in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent fajitas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I always thoroughly enjoy Pappasito's fajitas - good meat, perfectly grilled onions, fresh guacamole, delicious garlic butter... And Pappasito's salsa has to be the best served at any Tex-Mex restaurant in the area.

The only problem is that when I venture out and try something different in the menu, I'm never quite as impressed.

The atmosphere is loud but fun. Service is always good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mattjen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    53
    22
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Padre Island, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super Chicken Fajitas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

I only wish I knew their secret for moist, juicy chicken fajitas. They are super! Also love their fresh salads for lunch. And their bar selections are always a hit! My favorite place to go for Mexican food, full of flavor, variety, great service, and fun!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CherylinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Good food, especially the Queso dip. But it was so crowded and loud it was hard to enjoy my meal.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ThreeofUs1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My Favorite place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Always have to stop and eat.......everytime I am in the Houston Area. Never have been disappointed. Food is always good. Drinks are great. Never had bad service.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank dannetteW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Worn out but average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Just a little worn out since it is in Kemah. Everything there seems to be just a little worn out. It's a chain, so if you have been to one you have been to all of them.

Helpful?
Thank dixintex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappasito's Cantina also viewed

Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pappasito's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing