We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Like the whole idea of a brew pub.”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #3 of 155 Restaurants in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I Like the whole idea of a brew pub.”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Good inexpensive menu with a lot of variety. A great range of beers. I had a few meals in this chain whist on vacation in Texas and 2 in the week we were in the Bay Area. We never had anything but good sevice, good food and great beer and wine.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonboy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    76
    26
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food and good selection”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

BJ's has something for everyone with a wide selection on their menu. I particularly like their salads and the avocado egg roll. Oh yeah, and the big cookie thing. Gotta have the cookie thing.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband and I like to eat here when we're around. The pizzas are really good and so are the drinks. They have such a huge menu that it can take a while for us to decide but I've never had a bad meal there! Call ahead if you can!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loud”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

B.J.s is always loud but food is generally good but on the pricy side for what you get. Good selection of beer.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pizza and Beer are great! Ambiance/atmosphere is a five!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Food is amazing, especially the pizza! I haven't had anything bad from here yet! The pizza wasn't quite cooked to my liking on my recent visit and they quickly and politely redid it and comped my meal! Amazing service, cool ambiance, and great food and beer! This is the only time they have had a mess up on my meal and it was fixed in less than 5 minutes.
Kinda pricey, but portion siZes make up for it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samdavenport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing