We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good...”
Review of Bone Daddy's

Bone Daddy's
Ranked #46 of 155 Restaurants in Webster
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Consistently Good...”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

This is a BBQ "chain"... In Texas... So I didn't expect too much... But, after dining here at least 5-6 times, I can say that the food is pretty darn good! The drinks are a crapshoot, the Bloody Mary is good, other specialty drinks fall short. The sides are overall pretty good (the beans are REALLY good!), but it's the meat that gets my vote. Pulled pork, brisket, ribs, chicken, all very good. Chicken Fried Steak, so-so. Their House BBQ sauce is decent, & it's brought to the table warm. Nice touch. Warm towels after the meal are also a nice addition. It can be loud, the waitstaff's uniform caters to the male eye, & the patio is nice on a pretty day. Restrooms are clean, & parking is now kind of difficult, as highway construction has taken a lot of spots away. Hope that changes. Overall, a good spot for a quick & tasty meal in the Clear Lake area. Prices are right & service is quick & friendly. A good place to have around... Enjoy!

Helpful?
1 Thank cdh713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    24
    6
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Eats!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Food is delicious! The Tailpipes are a must!! Awesome service. Good selection of beer, several TV's playing to watch your favorite game.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mamasculley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice place for a meal”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Heard of Bone Daddy's and finally had time to stop by. I was not let down. Incredible service. Kaitlynn (not sure if spelled it right) was very attentive, personable and when I asked pointed me to the brisket and sausage. Again, great choices, very tasty meal with a lot of flavor. The beans and okra topped the meal off just right. The prices are very reasonable. The atmosphere inside is a sports bar with plenty of flat screen TV's and the entire staff is full of smiles. Gotta say, the Santa costumes never looked better. An enjoyable place and once again great staff. I will return and suggest you return or stop by for a first time treat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“OK Place”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were staying in the area and wanted some bbq. Tried the brisket and the pulled pork. Both just ok, bbq sauce just ok as well. The sides were very good, esp the beans, which had alot of meat and chili powder. Service was good but the restaurant was pretty empty on a Tues nite.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cadp52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

My wife and i have eaten here a couple times and always happy with the food. Great sandwiches and brisket. Nice bar. Good drinks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrdaffy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bone Daddy's also viewed

Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bone Daddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing