We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #7 of 154 Restaurants in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Wonderful house white wine, great food and lots of it. Excellent service, could not fault this pace.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sloconnor0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    46
    18
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
254 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Pretty good, as Italian grills go”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

There are actually a number of good Italian restaurants in the area; and I'd say this example of the Carrabba's chain on Bay Area Boulevard falls in the upper middle of the pack. Parking can be tight on Sunday evenings, but our wait inside wasn't long. We were seated fairly quickly and efficiently. The menu has a lot to choose from: it took a little while for everyone to decide what they wanted. We finally settled on the Pasta Fiorentina, Pasta Weesie, Mezzaluna (moon-shaped raviolis), and the Damian, which was sort of a seafood sampler with scallop, shrimp and really superb lobster raviolis. Dinner for four came out to a little over $75, including drinks and tip. Overall, a nice evening out.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kay-cee-1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sit at the bar!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Sunday lunch at this place can be crazy crowded! Belly up to the bar and enjoy a great experience. Great service, wonderful food. There is a great wine list but the house wine isn't bad at all, very tasty. My ravioli was excellent and my husband really enjoyed his pizza. Beginning the meal with a crispy salad literally leaves no room for dessert. Our bartender did let us sample their signature Bellini...just a tiny sip each but a refreshing end to a wonderful afternoon. Parking can be a bear, there's lots in the back if you don't mind walking.

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Story City
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not as good as other Carrabba's”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We ate at a non-busy time, yet had trouble getting any service from the waitress beyond taking our order, and taking away our plates. The food was not as good as other Carrabba we have been too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ludw1g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always good food”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Love the food here, hate the parking. We literally drove around the parking lot for 15 minutes waiting for someone to leave so we could park. The servers always seem interested in you.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank chensou95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing