We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun”

Main Event Entertainment
Ranked #2 of 15 things to do in Webster
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Main Event Entertainment - Webster is a top entertainment destination for people ready to play, featuring attractions such as state of-the-art bowling, a multi-level laser tag arena, billiards, a games gallery with more than 100 virtual and interactive games. Gravity ropes, rock climbing, mini golf, bocce ball and karaoke are also available at select locations. Main Event redefines the bowling experience with state-of-the-art lanes and lounge areas where players can eat and relax. Each center hosts FUNleagues, a non-competitive eight-week bowling leagues during the spring, fall and winter. In addition to bowling, Main Event offers specials including Monday Night Madness, Buy More Get More FUNcard offers and Summer FUNcamps for kids ages 8-15 with laser tag battles, bowling fundamentals and more. Main Event offers dining options for all tastes including chef-inspired casual dining featuring American classics, a pizza café and a full bar. Main Event offers full-service catering and private rooms, equipped with the latest A/V technology, making it the ideal venue for special events such as birthday parties, social gatherings and corporate meetings. Centers also have free Wi-Fi for guests.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Fun”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We brought our 12 yr old grandson. Lots for us to share together, bowling, billards, mini golf etc. Like the specials that are offered. Makes it affordable for families on a budget. Very clean.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMPick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    10
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Summer Enrichment”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I liked that it was fun for the group of young people with whom I visited. There is a variety to activities for the to do, the food was just right for them, the staff is very comfortable with young people and helped us to remain calm and enjoy the visit also.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“i love main event. it is awsome.”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

i loved the lazer tag and the mini golf and the bowling and almost everything!!!! i always wanted to go to main event and when i finally did it was not what i expected ....... IT WAS MORE THAN I EXPECTED!!!! IT WAS SOOO AWSOME! i just want to go there again and again and again and again so many times till i cant feel my feet that i went so many times.

Helpful?
Thank chloe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lots of fun under one roof!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This has lots of fun under one roof. If you want to stay in one place with your kids or other adults, it has bowling, laser tag, and putt putt style golf. We love the laser tag! It has plenty of video games in addition. There is a pool hall, but we did not go there as the bar was attached to that room. It is pretty easy to spend a lot of money in a short time but was fun anyway.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daphne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have been here for two work get-togethers, and this place has some really cool things. If you like bowling, that is covered. If you like video games, check. They have some really cool video games (racing, shooting, etc.) that make for some good times.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DPF413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Event Entertainment also viewed

 
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
Webster, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Main Event Entertainment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing