We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clear Lake, Spring Flounder”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Houston NASA
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Webster
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I had a wonderful Easter weekend stay at this Motel 6. I was here for 4 days this trip. I was told i brought them the first nice weekend of the year. I arrived early and the nice lady at the front desk told me my room would be ready by 2pm. I said that was perfect, because i needed to get a bite to eat next door at the Waffle House and i was going to go fishing at Clear Lake up the street. I caught flounder on topwater, broken back minnow. It was incredible. Other fishermen were catching them on jigs. My room was ready the minute they said it would be and it was beautiful everyday i got back from my fishing trip! I will keep coming back and will keep writing good things about this location! This location is just far enough from Houston and just close enough to Galveston!

Room Tip: They have several secure ice machines at the reception area along with two sets of secure washing ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 61 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a newer remodeled motel 6. There is not many places in the area that take pets we were visiting a friend and this one accepted pets free of charge. The pros are its centrally located just off the freeway, the rooms are remodeled very ikea like with hardwood floors instead of carpet. I only saw 1 roach but I doubt it was related to cleanliness I feel it more has to do with the extreme heat there is just no way to keep them all out but it was small and by the door so it may have just walked in when we had door to room open. Flat screen tv is a nice addition. overall I cannot see how you could ask for more considering the price. wifi is $2.99 a day PER device but it worked fine. I would not hesitate to use this facility again. we did not use the pool but it was always clean and many others were swimming in it. For us it was just a place to lay our head at night as we were out and about in the day. tip would be to stay toward back of building as its quitter and you don't have as much traffic noise.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silversprings76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

we arrived early and were allowed to check in. Which after a long drive was greatly appreciated. Shortly after settling in the room next to us had a dog that started barking and scratching at the adjoining door. We complained to front desk and they quickly changed our room. They told us they were unaware that there was a dog in that room as we had requested not near any pets. They moved us closer to the pool which was clean and well maintained. As we have one ourselves at home. It could use some shade around the pool but overall we would go back.We did not like having to pay for the wi-fi though($2.99).

Room Tip: Request not near pets as it is a pet friendly hotel, near pool room has complete sun all afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry50_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This Motel 6 has been remodeled and is conveniently located. Check in was very fast and we got a downstairs room as we requested. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was larger then normal and very clean - both the room and bathroom have been updated. Beds were comfortable and it was quiet at night. Paid extra ($3. a day) for wifi, but had no complaints - worked great. There is a very nice large pool and lots of parking. We used the laundry facilities (washer & dryer) while we were there and they worked fine. We travel with our small dog and usually stay at Motel 6 - this is one of the nicer ones we have stayed at. We will stay here again when we are in this area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mavon2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Went to this place after checking out of the roach-infested Sun Suites up the highway....it was like night and day! Place was very clean and updated. I had not stayed in a Motel 6 in a while and I, along with my family, were impressed. Customer service was excellent, and we were glad we stayed here. There's plenty of parking and quite a few dining options.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgedb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Motel 6 Off of Nasa Road 1, in Webster Texas is the perfect location for fishermen like myself. Clear lake is just up the street and Galveston Bay is just a little further down Nasa Road 1. But for the serious fisherman Galveston Island fishing can not be beat! This trip was the best fishing trip of all time! Staying at the Motel 6, off of Nasa Road 1, makes it a 15 minute trip to Galveston Island and all the outdoor and water recreation that is available there. The price of the Motel 6, is only $39,99 per night but if you stay for 7 days you get a rate of only $35.00 per night. I caught 9 flounder the 7 days i was there along with a bunch of other fish. I fished with Get Hooked Charter and Captain Mike Short and his people always put you on the fish for a fantastic price! I always take the half a day trip and have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Fantastic location for Fishermen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed 2nights in motel 6 in Webster and I will never be back! We left the room and returned 8hours later to find that my items had been gone through, some personel food and drinks were taken and the room was poorly cleaned and bed lazily made. This is crap! If you stay here, lock your belongings up.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bevissgchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
1.5 mi away
Budgetel Inn Houston
Budgetel Inn Houston
#381 of 518 in Houston
16 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston/Clear Lake-NASA
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#11 of 17 in Webster
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Houston NASA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Houston NASA

Address: 1001 W Nasa Rd 1, Webster, TX 77598-4911
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Webster
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Webster
Price Range: $62 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Houston NASA 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Houston NASA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Houston South - Clear Lake Hotel Webster
Webster Motel 6
Webster Motel Six
Motel 6 Houston NASA Webster, TX

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing